Eshrules´ profile

Reviews (2)

CEWE Photoworld

Inept customer service all the way to the top

4 products delivered damaged, I eventually got my money back.

Top marks go to 'Sam Connolly' customer service manager who blindly defended her self righteous customer service advisors.

If you want to be abused and lied to, buy something from photoworld.

Disgusted would be an understatement

Edit - Follow up to the comment left by Photoworld - the lies continue.

No additional packaging was used - the same red cardboard sleeve, easily dented in transit was used each and every time despite me asking for better packaging to be used.

Quite how Cewe/Photoworld can fabricate these lies and defend them with such passion is beyond me.

Demonstrative on it's own of how badly serious complaints are handled.

Pictures of the packaging and product damage were provided - no feedback ever given in response to those.

http://goo.gl/gnLSHb

21 November 2013

Reply from CEWE Photoworld

I am very sorry you have received your order damaged 4 times. As advised your order has been sent out twice via normal post and twice via courier. We have also provided additional packaging. I can confirm a full refund was issued at the time of your third reprint.

As advised we would like to arrange for a courier to come and collect all four books from you so we can see where the damage is and understand how this keeps happening and complete our investigations internally and with our courier company. We are happy to arrange this at a time convenient for yourself.

Debenhams

A decent company being let down by it's poor online CS

As a customer, I understand I'm quite demanding.

When I place an order, I expect it to be delivered well packed, in reasonable time and as described.

What I don't expect is to be given false promises by the etailer and it's couriers.

I always request parcels be delivered to my own address and signature obtained. For orders over £50, I consider this a fair request.

Debenhams told me Yodel could do this.
Yodel did not.
Debenhams then told me Yodel cannot do this.

To add insult to injury, both my parcels were delivered halfway up the road without delivery cards being posted through to my address.

Were it not for honest folk, I fear my parcel would never have turned up.

Proof of how little Debenhams respect their customers is their failure to respond to my last email.

It's the first and the last time I will be using Debenhams, online or instore - you taint not only the online experience with such incompetence.

Eshrules´ profile

profile image of Eshrules
Eshrules
Reviewer
Male, 1984
manchester, United Kingdom

About