Richard´s profile

Reviews (1)


Poor quality, worse customer service

Poor quality, worse customer service.

I bought the hooded windcheater from the regent street store for £75. Loved the look of the jacket and wore it the next day. Got home to discover my house keys were missing from the zip up pocket. On closer inspection the pockets hadnt been sown up on both sides. I checked over the jacket and found a large hole in the arm pit as well as loose stitching and general poor quality throughout.
I took it back and got a refund but when I asked about reimbursing me for my keys and the fact I had to make another trip into london to return it I got given an email address.

Wrote to them and basically was told that I was lying and they didnt feel I had been inconvenienced. (Being locked out for three hours and spending a whole morning traveling back into town, not to mention the cost of the train and tube tickets).

Seems to me they are rushing the products through manufacturing to meet demand but unfortunately the quality has gone.

Customer service was terrible.

I bought a North face coat in the end. Lovely!

06 March 2012

Reply from Superdry

Hi Richard
I note your comments and see that you have already contacted customer services and that they have done their best to address the issue. However if you would contact me at with your details I will look into the issue personally. Regards Marie Customer Services Manager

Richard´s profile

profile image of Richard
Male, 1981
london, United Kingdom