Helen´s profile

Reviews (2)

Gardeners World

AVOID!!

As with other customers, I ordered and paid for items only to be told afterwards they were out of stock and offered unsuitable replacements. Trying to get your money back from these people is infuriating. Email after email, to which they often don't respond to, when they do they apologise for the delay, not sure what's happening, what the delay is and promising the money by the end of the week which never arrives, oh and blaming Paypal too etc etc. Any response to my final email to them asking for my money or I would take it further? NO! They were obviously hoping I would go away like so many other unsatisfied customers. I got so fed up that when and only when I logged a dispute with Paypal did I eventually get my money refunded which took yet another week!!

INFURN.com

ZERO

Another furious and extremely frustrated customer who was due to receive a Big Boy this week (was intended as a Christmas present for my disabled daugter!). As with everyone else involved in this ridiculous campaign I gave up trying to call and leave messages as no-one ever called back or a message was unable to be accepted, I have left numerous emails too but only received automated responses, not one proper written response!! I blame Groupon too, I asked them to leave my order alone as I was so near to receiving my daughter's Big Boy but they didn't, now they've refunded my money but where is the delivery cost?! I cannot adequately describe how I feel (or my feedback on this whole sorry episode will be deleted) but I am so disappointed and very angry that my daughter will not now receive her pink Big Boy as I have been promising her since it failed to turn up after every changed delivery date!

Reply from Sonia:
16 March 2012



Dear Helen

Thank you for your comments. I have tried to telephone you in regards to your above order.I have today reviewed your order and found this has been cancelled as per your referrer Groupon you will have been notified of this by Groupon. Infurn had no influence over Groupon's decision to cancel the deal campaign, they believe this is the best course of action to satisfy customers. We will be refunding your shipping costs,however you voucher cost will be be refunded by Groupon, as this payment was not submitted to Infurn. If you would like us to reinstate your order we will honour the deal amount of £39.00 Please contact support@infurn.com if you would like to rebook the order or I can arrange for your shipping cost to be refunded.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and distress caused to you in this matter.

Kind Regards

Sonia Harris

Customer Relations Supervisor.

As of today 26/4/12 I still have not managed to achieve any sort of communication with this company whatsoever, not one of my emails responded to etc etc, I've totally ran out of patience and decided to stop pursuing them any further for my daughter's Big-Boy, I will await my reimbursement of delivery charge but I know it's going to be a very long wait, utterly useless customer services, AVOID THIS COMPANY!

16 March 2012

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Dear Helen

Thank you for your comments. I have tried to telephone you in regards to your above order.I have today reviewed your order and found this has been cancelled as per your referrer Groupon you will have been notified of this by Groupon. Infurn had no influence over Groupon's decision to cancel the deal campaign, they believe this is the best course of action to satisfy customers. We will be refunding your shipping costs,however you voucher cost will be be refunded by Groupon, as this payment was not submitted to Infurn. If you would like us to reinstate your order we will honour the deal amount of £39.00 Please contact support@infurn.com if you would like to rebook the order or I can arrange for your shipping cost to be refunded.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and distress caused to you in this matter.

Kind Regards

Sonia Harris

Customer Relations Supervisor.

Helen´s profile

profile image of Helen
Helen
Reviewer
Female, 1966
North Ferriby, United Kingdom

About