Tony´s profile

Reviews (1)

Golf247

Very poor

I ordered a Ping ladies set for my daugther. Good price and delivered quickly. The packaging was appalling. The clubs rattled around in the box - which was split/damaged. No protection for the clubs at all. Two of the clubs have marks/blemishes on the face. One club was shrink wrapped in clear plastic, the others not. (I have been told by 247 that Ping clubs don't come with shrink wrapped heads - but one clearly did!). They have the look and feel of being ex-display. They're for my daughter's birthday so I can't return them without serious disappointment. Never again.

19 March 2012

Reply from Golf247

Thanks for your review of our company. When we send out clubs, we make sure that everything goes out in perfect condition. If the box arrived split/damaged, then this could have happened with the courier, and is most probably the reason there is a mark/blemish on the face. We have offered a full refund to the customer.

As per the shrink wrapped heads, Ping do not shrink wrap irons, only hybrid clubs, and if you would like to contact Ping to check this, their contact number is 01427 619 224 and they will advise you of this.

As you can see we think a 2 out of 5 score is a little low, when the clubs were sent on next day delivery, and at a really low price, and if not happy with them, we have offered the full money back.

Tony´s profile

profile image of Tony
Tony
Reviewer
Male, 1955
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom

About