Kitty´s profile

Reviews (1)

Pingo Phone Cards

Complete waste of time...and money

This company is a borderline a scam and joke. Please avoid by any means.

I signed up for $10 to give this company a try. There is no confirmation emails with promised PIN code EVER! I emailed customer service TWICE and got zero reply. I called them three times and the rep said he found my account was closed but he can't see why. ... What?! At the same time, they have charged $10 to my card. The reds said whoever closed my card is in another department and he can't reach them. It will take a few days to refund the $10 back to me.

So they charged your card and closed your account without providing any reason, confirmation, or notice. NEVER heard of such a ridiculous thing. Wow!

22 March 2012

Reply from Pingo.com

I'm sorry that you are left frustrated and needed to express your concerns online. However this is not the format to resolve this as we don't have your account info to look into the issue. Please contact the account verification manager directly to assist in resolving this 781-505-7477.

To Clarify:

When you request to close out an account or if you were declined from the service, its a mater of your bank or credit card provider to issue the refund, which can take up to 3 business days.

- Customer Service

Kitty´s profile

profile image of Kitty
Kitty
Reviewer
Female, 1978
Raleigh, United States

About