SkullY´s profile

Reviews (15)



This was my third order with sportsbikeshop and all have been faultless
Excellent service highly recommendable.

Victoria Plumb

Outstanding. Great prices with top customer suport.

I love company's like these they actually care about after sales!
A fully deserved 5 stars for the excellent customer service I received from them,
even though my order was over a year ago they had no probs in sending me replacement parts.
I highly recommend this company and thank them for there fantastic help.



product arrived faulty,
Very poor customer service,
Failed to return Emails had to raise a resolution with pay pal just to get my money back!
Failed in every aspect asked of them.



Rubbish bikes, poor service, poor manners!
would not use ever ...


Excellent Service

Took my iphone 5 into there shop as its not to far from me.
They replaced broken screen and rehoused it in a new blue back case.
The phone works and looks like new again,
My son was so pleased with it im glad I had it repaired.

Reliant Direct


Write as if you're speaking to a friend.

Cult Pens

Highly recommendable

Great service as usuall from these Cult Guys!

LED Lights Zone

Excellent! (not)

Glad I didnt have time to view other reviews here first, as I probablly wouldnt have ordered! however I Ordered and order was delivered within 48 hours, great product/price will use again.
Very surprised by other reviews!
Ok heads up, second order part of order missing emailed, no response. re odered from different Co
Now I see why they have some BAD reviews!

Well looks like things are improving now that Samatha Kinsey is head of customer service, Good comminication, and I have now had my previous order resent!

John Robertson found this review useful

20 June 2013

Reply from LED Lights Zone

Dear customer, we are sorry to hear that part of your second order was missing and that this was not resolved at the time. We are however happy to hear that you were satisfied with the products received in your first order. We hope to resolve any issues you may have so please email us and we can take appropriate action in regards to the missing item. Regarding the emails not being responded to, please could you let us know which email address you were sending to as we are having similar comments from other customers who have been using an incorrect address. The email address we use is and so they may not have been received.

Walls and Floors


Tried calling them today no answer after 30 mins of trying!
Total waste of time!

01 November 2013

Reply from Walls and Floors Ltd

We're very sorry you had trouble getting through to one of our Sales Co-Ordinators. At the time you left your feedback, we had just moved premises and were experiencing a vast increase in Calls and Customer Contact - so this is most probably the reason you were unable to get through. We are well and truly back on top now, and if you're ever working on another tiling project, we hope you will let us restore your faith in the Company. We would love to help you with any queries you may have.
Kind regards,
Walls and Floors Customer Service Team.

Battery Force


Great prices,service, My delivery was made within 24 hrs,
highley recomendable will use again!
well done BF!

Overclockers UK


Ordered an instock item only to wait 18 days for delivery!
the delivered item was infact a different colour than ordered!
only has 0870 tel numbers which cost to much to call.
Expected better.
Rma dificult to organise.

Jamens Bondus found this review useful

27 November 2012

Reply from

Hi SkullY, that is quite unfortunate and should not be how the experience should be. Could you give me your customer ID or the specific order number, so that we may chase it up and at least try to resolve the issue to your satisfaction?



In stock items that never turn up no matter how long you wait!
take your money at point of purchase,
Non existant customer service.
worst company ive ever had the missfortune of dealing with congrats!
dont deserve the 1 star that is required to rate.


Positive Review Stacking!

Ok we all need good fair reviews to enable us to buy with confidence,
However some of trustpilots review results are being distorted by companys that require an order ID number or similar in order to reveiw,
This is most unhelpfull as the company I wanted to warn people of have so far refused to give me a valued ID number Stating that the order needs to be completed first!
So after this company who claimed the item was "in stock" failed to deliver within 3+ weeks even though they deducted my credit card on the day of order. therfore I have been unable to give our members a usefull review and believe that this has to be changed in order to trust pilot credibility.

coughlin found this review useful

03 April 2012

Reply from Trustpilot

Hi Skully,

Thanks for your feedback.

Companies can choose to require an order-id to ensure they get feedback from customers, exclusively. But a company can under no circumstances refuse to inform you about your order number.

I will kindly ask you a receipt or anything else that proves that you bought from this company to If you can add some details about what happened, it will be helpful for us as well.

We'll look into this issue and contact the merchant, so it may take a little time.

Thanks in advance,
Joakim Ditlev



Ordered online sunday pm item deliverd Tue am
this company even txt me to give a delivery slot to within 1 hour.
Wish all suppliers were like this!
Congrats to them.


Non existent customer service.

Had to return my faulty HX850 PSU to Holland! @great postal expense, Corsair claimed it was never returned on there rma returns page, my claim against royal mail for non delivery was rejected after corsair failed to respond to all comminications from royal mail asking for conformation off non delivery!,
As well as failing to respond to my own emails i find this company to be a joke and will never buy any more of there faulty products,
Had to give them 1 star in order to rate this company which is far greater than they deserve! You have been warned!

SkullY´s profile

profile image of SkullY
beds, United Kingdom