Barry Fogarty´s profile

Reviews (2)


In all the years of ordering, never one problem.

They are the online store that all others aspire to.


Appalling and incompetent service. Zero stars. Don't make the mistake I did!.

I have been trying to order a hard drive for 3 weeks from Pixmania. A simple task, you would think. The first problem was that the product I had ordered was not in stock, even though it said it was on the site. Do not believe it when they say 'In Stock' - they seem to be an intermediary for other suppliers, so this is not to be trusted.

Anyway, this would not have been too much of an issue if I had been promptly informed. But no, I waited a week and it was only when I contacted them did I find out the problem. They seem to have absolutely zero interest in customer satisfaction.

I ordered a replacement product though Pixmania, this time it was in stock, but the postman was unable to deliver it to my work address because a) my company name was not put on the address label, and b) it is actually impossible to enter an address on the Pixmania system without entering a building number (which my address does not have). These 2 problems confused the postman so the item was returned undeliverable. Again, I had to contact them to discover the problem. The customer services representative took my correct address and assured me she would organise the redelivery. Another week passes, no hard drive - I finally get an email to say they have refunded me my money as they could not deliver the product.

So, three weeks later and still no hard drive. I rang up to see if I could resolve the issue and the service rep was rude, dismissive and practically hung up on me when I saw the light and said I would take my business elsewhere. Finally, I learnt my lesson. Avoid yourself the time and trouble this caused me and pay the extra few quid to get it from Amazon or instead.

29 March 2012

Reply from

Thank you for your review.
I am sorry if the hard drive you purchased was not in stock and if the parcel we shipped to you was returned to us.
We aim to give the most efficient service to our customers and keep you updated at all times on your orders progression.
Please note that we have over 1 300 000 products on our site and try to ensure that each status is updated daily.
I invite you to contact me with your order details on so that I may investigate further into the reasons why your parcel was returned to us. Also if you have any unanswered questions as I would be more than happy to answer them for you.
Kind Regards
Pixmania Mediator

Barry Fogarty´s profile

profile image of Barry Fogarty
Barry Fogarty
London, United Kingdom