Robert Foulds´ profile

Reviews (14)

Mail Order Trees

Excellent service

The tree we ordered was exactly as described, it arrived within five days and was very well packaged.

Blinds 2go

Customer service

I've just had a second excellent experience with this company - they are very competitive on price, have an excellent choice of product and their willingness to respond to specific enquiries completes a superb retail service.

GO Outdoors

Very bad retailing technique

We visited their Doncaster shop and assembled what we thought was £80 worth of goods, only to find that when we arrived at the till it was actually £107 - and then we were 'invited' to purchase a discount card, so we could obtain the stuff at £80, oh, plus the cost of the discount card of course.

This is scum retailing.

We finished up only buying the boots for £75 (as opposed to the £64.99 they had labelled them in large type, or indeed for £45.99 online at http://www.charliesdirect.co.uk/regatta-womens-ultra-max-mid-x-lt-walking-boots-blackcurrant !!!) and the only reason we did that, was because we had been bought £80 vouchers for the shop as a gift and needed to redeem them.

If we'd been paying with our own money, we would have walked out and not bought a thing from 'em.

They wouldn't give the £5 change - they would only issue another £5 gift token. As far as we are concerned they can keep the fiver, they clearly need it.

Er, we won't be buying from this lot again.

28 February 2014

Reply from GO Outdoors

Hi Robert,

Thank you for the feedback, we're sorry you feel that way about the Discount Card. At the front of our stores we try to make the signage about the Discount Card as clear as possible, as well as mentioning the price on all price labels should say 'Discount Card Price' and 'Retail Price'. Many of our customers find the £5 paid for a Discount Card is actually saved during their first shop, the card lasts for 12 months.

The card also entitles the user to our Price Guarantee, which means if you found a cheaper price for our products elsewhere (which you have stated) then we will beat that price by a further 10%.

We've taken your feedback on board, thanks for posting.

Brandon
GO Outdoors Web Team.

Batterytrader

Poor service

My experience of this company has been very poor, they just keep sending me automated advice that they haven't got the product in stock and they would not respond properly to a straight forward email, insisting that I use their weird 'ticket' system to make contact.
I've demanded a refund and will let everyone know how I get on with that.

Ebookers

Excellent service

Well, so far so good - I've only booked our flights to Canada, but I've got to book the accommodation and car hire. My experience so far is very good and I've got faith in doing everything else through them.

BiGDUG

Excellent service and products

Great price on the stuff we wanted, it came within a few days, a bit of customer service was needed and everything was dealt with in a professional and thorough manner.

Tile Fix Direct

Excellent service

My experience with this company could not have been better - ordered the materials and they came just a few days later. Great!

Creditexpert

Creditexpert and their chums at Experian - big big NO!!

Do not become involved with this outfit - they are refusing to accept written instructions to cancel my so-called subscription with them.

They will not provide me with the 'Terms and Conditions' that I'm supposed to have approved.

They claim that I can only cancel my 'subscription' by telephoning them and will not advise what legislation they are depending upon to insist that I contact them on their 0800 tel. no.

They do not understand normal business protocol.

Their website is designed to trick you into signing up with some sort of wholly unnecessary subscription

Jennifer found this review useful

Experian

Experian and their chums at Creditexpert - big big NO!!

Do not become involved with this outfit - they are refusing to accept written instructions to cancel my so-called subscription with them.

They will not provide me with the 'Terms and Conditions' that I'm supposed to have approved.

They claim that I can only cancel my 'subscription' by telephoning them and will not advise what legislation they are depending upon to insist that I contact them on their 0800 tel. no.

They do not understand normal business protocol.

Their website is designed to trick you into signing up with some sort of wholly unnecessary subscription

Jennifer found this review useful

Carphonewarehouse

Consumer Credit Act? - Carphone says stuff that!

I tried to sign up for one of their deals and they refused me credit of a whole £7.50 per month.

They then refused to tell me why they wouldn't give me credit, which is contrary to the Consumer Credit Act and also to the advice given by their credit agency, Equifax.

During correspondence with them, they also referred me to a section of their website which didn't even work.

Bearing in mind I have two current credit cards with very little owing on only one of them, that I owe nothing to anyone and that I am in secure employment, I think it is reasonable to be told why Carphone Warehouse has acted in such a defamatory manner - they continue to refuse.

But hey!, would you expect anything else.

By the way, you might want to use these email addresses to contact Carphone: Dunstoc@cpwplc.com, Pearson@cpwplc.com, mcerlea@cpwplc.com

DIY TOols

Dishonest trader

Exceptionally poor service.

They supplied damaged goods and they said they'd replace it and didn't; then said they'd collect the goods and didn't, then said they'd refund my money and didn't. Quite simply these people are liars.

And so I threatened them with court and all of a sudden they want to 'resolve' the issue.

Since then I've discovered the 'chargeback' facility through the bank, so I'm going to try that before I take 'em to court.

My strongest advice is not to trade with these people.

Charlies Direct

Good product, good service

My order was delivered in good time and the product was exactly as described and illustrated.

I was a bit concerned to read the negative reports though.

Marisota

Poor organisation

Very poor returns organisation and I've now adopted a policy whereby, if a company doesn't have an email address on its website, then I don't trade with them.

This company doesn't - I recommend you don't trade with them.

Tamsen Garrie found this review useful

Redsave

Trash traders

All disappointed customers of these scum may want to contact them at::
JON@NETTEXMEDIA.COM
max@nettexmedia.com
rebecca@redsave.com
chloe@redsave.com
enquiries@redsave.com
orders@redsave.com
domains@mistral.net
domains@kcom.com
reception@nettexmedia.com
stephen.morgan@nettexmedia.com

Robert Foulds´ profile

profile image of Robert Foulds
Robert Foulds
Reviewer
1951
United Kingdom

About