Happygrandparent´s profile

Reviews (2)


Great Service

I have never used another alarm system as my daughter, sargeant, 911 operator told me this was a good service. So I tried it & have been extremely happy. And, I got it when they offered to have someone put it in for me so that made it even better. One of my remotes quit working & they happily exchanged it at no charge to me. Then when I called to get it keyed in to my console it was quick & efficient. Would highly recommend.

Hudson Reed USA

Watch Out America!

Hudson Reed USA has a great site, a good variety of faucets to select from, had what I thought was the perfect faucet I needed for a real tiny bathroom that has a real small sink. Well, I'll be darn...my contractor had to try several attachments (thankfully finally found one) to be able to attach to standard the lines to ones that are made in the USA. I never even thought to look to see how many others had this problem...several!!!! For a faucet that was on sale for $35 I ended up paying my contractor over $150 (he even consulted with a professional plumber & the plumber said it had to be one that was not made in the USA & between the 2 of them they came up with something that worked). This turned out not to be a good buy, & I'm thankful I didn't pay retail for it (Reg. $99). IF YOU LIVE IN THE USA DON'T BUY FROM HUDSON REED as their products are not made in the USA or for the USA. I have 2 more bathrooms to remodel (master & guest bathrooms) & I will be sure not to use any of Hudson Reed products...too bad because they have a wonderful selection & excelent prices. They also need to add to their site better product information, like not standard sizes specifically for the USA & offer adapters (more cost to the consumer, but more profit for them-& with their selection many would pay the extra price - has to be less than paying a plumber/contractor to adapt). I e-mailed Hudson Reed & they answered immediately & needed more information. Which I replied immediately. To date it's been close to a week & I haven't heard another word. I guess this is a common problem, which they could solve in their advertisement disclosure.

09 April 2012

Reply from usa.hudsonreed.com

Hello, I'm sorry to hear that the adapters for your product were missing from the box. As per our conversation this morning; Hudson Reed US products are all designed to fit standard US plumbing and we're sorry that you couldn't get in touch with us before you commenced installation. We do have an NY logistics center whom are able to expedite spare parts on an overnight service. I would also like to apologize for the delay in responding to your email we received on Friday evening; unfortunately our offices were closed until this morning for the weekend. Again, if you have any further queries please feel free to contact me directly, Aaron, The Hudson Reed US Team

Happygrandparent´s profile

profile image of Happygrandparent
United States