F Flynn´s profile

Reviews (1)


Never Again!

Purchased a suite from BB, arranged collection from the couriers depot as no delivery time could be given, but still had to pay £30 delivery chg. BB told me they didnt deliver on saturdays either.
Kept getting conflicting txt messages about delivery dates, including 2 that said they were going to deliver on saturday, but BB told me this was just an automated text and didnt mean anything!!

Came to install, basin pedestal was not only very poorly finished but wasn't even level due to a poor casting! Called BB to complain and was told I'd have to take a photo of it and mail it to BB before they would replace it, so 2 more days went by waiting for 'someone to check the photo's' - meanwhile, still receiving random texts re delivery arrangements.
Called on the 3rd April to chase replacement and was told photos accepted, item would be delivered on thu 5th april. also received a text next day - wed 4th - informing me item would be arriving next day (thurs).
At midday on wed, received a call from BB saying the delivery guy was outside my property attempting to deliver the item!!
I informed BB that delivery was supposed to be thurs not wed - and was then told that they would have to listen to the tel call recordings to check that I was telling the truth - that I was told thursday delivery. I explained that I needed the item urgently as bank holiday was approaching and was told I'd have to pay a further £20 delivery charge to ensure it got to me and that this would be refunded if my version of events was proven.
I was forced to make the payment as I needed the item, meanwhile further text messages arrived saying delivery of an item was in progress etc.
I finally received the replacement on the 5th - the packaging was open and damaged, but at least it stood level!
I had another text on the 6th saying my 'order' was out for delivery for the 12th april!
On Sat 7th, BB called to say that they had now listened to the call recording and that I had been correct in that the wrong delivery date had been given to me. It took a further week to receive the refund of the £20 delivery charge.

NEVER EVER AGAIN will I use Better Bathrooms, or even consider recommending them to anyone!

24 April 2012

Reply from Better Bathrooms UK LTD

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback; it is greatly appreciated.
I am sorry to hear about the problems you have experienced surrounding your order. We do not advertise a Saturday delivery on our website as our courier is closed but we are able to offer the service at an additional cost to the customer. I do apologise for the conflicting text messages you kept receiving; these are automated and has been addressed with the courier.
In regards to your pedestal that you received, we do need to investigate the extent request photos to enable us to achieve this. This method of communication allows us to see exactly what you are seeing which means we can make an informed decision.
I apologise for the issues surrounding the communication; this has been addressed and extra training has been provided as a result.
Thank you for shopping at Better Bathrooms

F Flynn´s profile

profile image of F Flynn
F Flynn
United States