nick´s profile

Reviews (4)


Tesco - just a little would help

If only the Tesco "every little helps" were extended to their customer service. Having finally tired of finding that the prices on shelves in my local Tesco Superstore were often misleading or deliberately miss located and finding when I got home that a buy one get two free meant that taking two only through the till saw me charged full price for both I wrote to Tesco Customer Services. There response was simple, if you took three you would be charged for one, if you take two you will be charged for both. When I wrote back to challenge this response and ask for details to take to trading standards I had no response from them. Most recently I bought a triple play James Bond Skyfall Blueray/DVD/Digital when I tried playing the DVD on my UK only player it failed to play. I looked at the packaging and found that whilst the DVD was Region 2 it wasn't to the UK PAL standard but was in fact in the US standard, hence wouldn't play on a UK only device. When raised with customer service, the response was sorry, that's the way it's meant to be so return it if you're not happy. When I wrote back to suggest they might warn customers of this issue I received no response. When I reviewed the product on their site and pointed out the issue my review was not published, when I asked why it hadn’t been published I received no response. If that's good customer services then I can only say "very little help"

Robert Stone found this review useful


not always what it seems

Have used toysrus online ordering twice, first time the product description was different the actual product available but as it was a birthday present too late to change and customer services were unhelpful. Second time tried to buy two scooters for my twins, advertised at £39.99 online but when added to basket went in at £49.99 customer service response was that the deal had ended no hint as to why they were on the site at that price and no suggestion as to when the deal had ended. Very poor as an on line seller if you can't be sure what they are selling or at what price.


support team try hard but not a good experience

Initial purchase and delivery fine, product damaged and some components missing. Confusion over delivery of replacement and collection of damaged part meant me being confined to house all day with a no show. Replacement arrived after weekend but not the missing parts despite support team promise. Spareparts arrived two days later and when I tried to start the strimmer for the first time the choke on the motor was wrongly assembled. Fixed motor used the strimmer and the spool broke. Couldn't be bothered with seeking a replacement so bodged the broken one and finished the job I bought it for four days late.

28 June 2012

Reply from

Hello Nick, As per our conversation I am very sorry for the problems you have had with the item. I can assure you I will be looking into these issues. I have ordered you a new strimmer head for delivery to you on Monday. Again I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused. Should you have any further queries please don’t hesitate to contact me. Kind Regards, Mariyum. The TrueShopping Team.

The Whisky Exchange

good price and fast delivery

They had what I wanted and delivered it in very good time

nick´s profile

profile image of nick
United Kingdom