John McGeown´s profile

Reviews (1)

Gear Zone

This rating is in relation to the staff I have spoken to at Gear Zone

I have to say that the people I have spoken to at Gear Zone have been pleasant, helpful and entirely puzzled as to why I have not received my tent. The courier company seems to be at fault struggling here in the barren wastelands of Scotland trying to find the postcode address. I apologise to the Royal Mail as I thought it was their delivery service. Nevertheless the fact is that I bought the tent in good faith from Gear Zone and it is now 3.20pm on Wed 2/5/12 and 8 days since placing the order but still no tent. To be fair I said I would give it until 5.15pm today

02 May 2012

Reply from Gear-zone.co.uk

Dear John,

I'm really sorry to hear that you're having troubles with our courier (not the Royal Mail), I honestly cannot speculate as to why they're unable to find your address because I just tried the postcode and it certainly seems to exist.

From our end of course, we shipped your order within 24 hours of receiving it, on a 24 hour delivery service (which is why you have been charged.)

It appears that after initial contact, you've been dealing with the courier company directly with regards to redelivery of the parcel, as we've no further mention of it on our systems.

Having just spoken to you, hopefully we'll be able to get this resolved asap for you.

Kind regards,

David

Edit - Was good to talk, I've been assured on two separate occasions, by two separate UKMail employees that your order is on the van today...fingers are very much crossed. Speak soon. David

John McGeown´s profile

profile image of John McGeown
John McGeown
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About