SEW2´s profile

Reviews (3)

Diet Chef

Beware DietChef voucher codes

I had used DietChef in the past and ordered hampers periodically when I wanted to drop a few pounds. I had also used voucher codes with no problem. Recently they sent me a voucher code again for discount on a month's hamper. It did say valid for the first month only, which was fine, and there was no * next to it to draw my attention to any t's & cs. Therefore I used the code. It was only after the food was delivered I realised I had unwillingly locked myself into a further two months at £190. This I cannot afford. I called ... on their expensive 0845 number to say I did not realise this was the case when I used the code. I may have chosen to keep the month's food I had received already but they wanted a £55 downgrade fee as well as the difference to cover the discount. I told them to come take it away, refund me what I had paid and close my account. They could do this but I had to pay the £15 postage fee. I had no choice but to pay this. The whole thing was a disgrace. I was so upset as I wanted to lose weight after having my baby and all that happened was I ended up financially worse off with nothing good to show for it and made to feel vulnerable and exploited. I will never use them again.

11 June 2013

Reply from Diet Chef Limited

SEW2

Thank you for your comments, there appears to be some misunderstanding.

As per the conversation you had with our customer service team on 29th May, your hamper has been refunded with only cost of return deducted, had you wished to do so you could have used your own courier for return as per our terms and conditions.

Regards

Paul
Customer Service
Diet Chef.

Simply Hike

Totally impressed!

Exactly what I wanted, in the colour I wanted, at the price I wanted. Ordered on Friday afternoon and had it by Monday morning. Can't get better than that!

Bedkingdom.co.uk

Great service

I found bedkingdom to be fantastic. I found the same mattress cheaper on another site and I emailed bedkingdom customer services regarding their guarantee to match lower prices and they emailed me back right away with a discount code, which deducted the difference at checkout. The mattress actually arrived sooner than I had expected and they called the day before to arrange delivery, which was scheduled for a Saturday afternoon. My daughter will soon need a new bed and I will use them again without question.

SEW2´s profile

profile image of SEW2
SEW2
Reviewer
1970
United Kingdom

About