Update 2: It is now January and we are still waiting for Heals to contact us. In the meantime the sofa which was to take pride of place remains covered to hide the mismatched two parts.
Update: Following the publication of this review the manager replied promising to be in touch asap. That was in May, we are now at the end of October and we have not had a single communication from Heals. Our sofa still remains as if we had bought it from 2 different car boot sales.
We ordered a modular sofa from Heals making up an extra large sofa. The delivery time was 3 months because it would be custom built for us according to our specifications. When delivered it was as if the two parts were from 2 different sofa orders. There was nothing custom about it. To date we have received 3 rude letters from Heals. In all 3 letters they fail to mention the full facts, setting out selective facts to suit their position that they are right. They have refused to fix it (despite their inspector accepting that it does not look right) and they are now refusing to refund us. Spend your money elsewhere because at Heals you get a lot less for your money.
[Response 1: This is in fact an open issue, but one for which we cannot see the light at the end of the tunnel; hence my review of my experience with customer services at Heals.
We have contacted customer services 3 times and all 3 times we have received the same reply with a few formatting changes. We have asked if the mistake can be fixed, we have asked if we could arrange a meeting to discuss and we finally asked for a refund. The answer all 3 times was no. The main line of argument is that the unusual nature of the configuration we requested was pointed out to us twice. The unusual configuration which was pointed out (and the fact that has been omitted from all letters) was that we wanted a high arm at one end and we are very happy with the way this looks. However the unusual configuration which was not mentioned to us and which is not clear from the drawings is the base. The fabric of the 2 parts is stretched in different directions which gives the appearance of 2 different colours. One part has stitching on all sides the other only has stitching on 3 sides only. One part is lower then the other. One part slopes at the arm end when the other is perfectly straight as shown in the diagrams. Hence we have 2 parts which appear to be from 2 different sofas. We would appreciate it if the Customer Service Manager could review our case and hopefully restore my faith in Heals where I have been shopping for over a decade.]
Connect with Facebook to get one click access to Trustpilot. It's easier.Sign up with Facebook
You were not logged in with the entered details. Please try again.
Hi there, it looks like we're having trouble getting you logged in.
No worries though, our friendly support team will help get you back up and running as usual. Just get in touch.
Hi there, it looks like you still haven't activated your account.
No worries though, it's easy-- check your inbox for the email we just sent you, and click on the link.