Rafal´s profile

Reviews (1)


Poor service

Unfortunetely I am very disappointed with Sunglasses Shop. Few days after placing my order I was notified that the item was not in stock and would not be dispatched before 7 or 10 business days. I decided therefore to cancel my order - Sunglasses Shop acknowledged the cancellation of the order and informed me that my credit card would be credited within few days. To my surprise two weeks later I got an email informing me that the item is dispatched to me! I reacted immediately, asked not to deliver the order to me as I had cancelled the order. The Sunglasses Shop responded by apologising for the break in internal communication and promised to stop the delivery and return the money to my credit card. 3 days later the order arrived at my address and Sunglasses stopped responding to my mails. I am now stuck with an item I did now want.

A.D. found this review useful

01 November 2012

Reply from Sunglasses Shop

Hi Rafal, our apologies for the poor service you experienced while shopping with us. It was completely our fault - the lack of internal communication dramatically affected our usual high standards of service and for that we are very sorry. According to our records, you have since returned the item to us and we have refunded you all postage fees. After what happened with your order, we looked at how we communicate internally and decided to make some changes so that this situation never repeats itself. Again, we are very sorry, but we hope you found the sunglasses you wanted eventually :)

Rafal´s profile

profile image of Rafal
United States