Michael John Tostevin´s profile

Reviews (2)

David Shuttle

Efficient, polite, competant, they really did get the job done.

I went into my local Swarovski Crystal shop before Christmas to get the limited edition crystal snowflake, they had unfortunately sold out!

As I live on Jersey in the Channel Islands its not so easy to pop to the next town/city to try another shop, I telephoned the shop on Guernsey (one of the other Channel Islands) they had sold out aswell. I then telephoned Swarovski from the number on their website and, yes, you guessed it, they will ship world wide .......but not to the Channel Islands!! and no amount of asking for a way round it proved any good, the best they came up with was "don't you know someone in England we can send it to and they can send it on to you"?

I actually thought about not getting one this year, then on thursday 20th December I decided to have one last effort, (nothing like cutting it fine)!! I logged on to t'internet and selected the David Shuttle site, looked at it, it was clear and concise, filled in the form and sent off my order, job done!! an hour after sending the order my phone rang, it was David Shuttle, well not David Shuttle but someone called Lauren I believe, she pointed out that there was a better way of sending it in order to get it for Christmas (now thats customer service just before Christmas) I thanked her and waited....I was provided with a DHL tracking number, and, lo it came to pass that the snowflake arrived on Christmas Eve. Great service from a friendly and helpful team.

I would have no hesitation in recommending David Shuttle to anyone, if they have it, then they will send it to you without hassle or fuss, Brilliant service and in these days of impersonal e-mails they are a friendly breath of fresh air.

Thank you again David Shuttle.

Michael Tostevin
Jersey
Channel Islands

Wells Poultry Ltd

Good product, sketchy service.

I placed an order for three products from Wells, the poultry shield concentrate 5 ltr, the 5 ltr high pressure sprayer and the barrier scaly leg spray, this was on the 10th of April, I mentioned that I was a little surprised that the carriage was £24 but was assured that that is what it cost and they only pass on the carriage cost.

The products arrived on Friday 4th May, quite badly packed, although as it happens nothing inside was damaged, I am certain that the products are exactly as advertised from all I have read the Poultry shield manufactured by Biolink is the best product on the market.

£24 for a delivery that took 18 working days is ridiculous, that would get the package from the other side of the world in less time on DHL or FedEx, and the piece de restistance, is that the carriage, according to the shipping manifest cost £15......I'm really struggling to imagine how the awful packing can have cost £9.

Great product poor service.

09 May 2012

Reply from Wells Poultry Ltd

I'm sorry your order didn't arrive quicker but I'd like to add some information you've left out.

You are in the Channel Isles with costs considerably more to ship to than the rest of the UK.

The delay was due to the fact the parcel was returned to us, which you were aware of. It took some time to find out why it had been returned - there was no point resending it until we knew the reason why. In this case it was simply that the customs documentation had been lost en route and as soon as that was confirmed it was re-sent.

The shipping cost isn't printed on the any of the documents you will have seen although there might be a nominal parcel value somewhere on the documents.

Michael John Tostevin´s profile

profile image of Michael John Tostevin
Michael John Tostevin
Reviewer
Male, 1957
Jersey, United Kingdom

About

Micky Tostevin. 1957