Martin Phelps´ profile

Reviews (3)

Cash 4 Phones

Terrible service and they try to scam you

They offered a good but not excessive price of £145.20 for my immaculate iphone4 16GB.
When they received it they reported that it had excessive cosmetic wear and tear and therefore make a revised offer of £58.08. I ask for a explanation by email but got no reply so decided to pay the £8.95 to have my phone returned. 2 days later I received a call from the company on a saturday morning to say that they would now offer the full price. I ask for an explanation of why they had changed their mind but did not receive a reply. It then took nearly 2 weeks to receive my money and this despite a letter of complaint.
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

Thepolescompany

Poles for a square bay window simply don't work

These poles were bought for a square bay window but after fitting because the angle of the bend is 90 degrees the curtains will not easily go around the corner without being guided one ring by one. Very disappointed and would like to speak to somebody about this experience.

20 October 2012

Reply from The Poles Company

We were sorry to find out our customer had missed important information on the product page about the "build your own" bay kit for 90deg bend bay windows. We contacted customer, and as a gesture of goodwill, we supplied the missing components free of charge so that the bay window corners can be set up properly for rings to travel around the corner.

SlrHut

Great service but could still improve

The order was delivered as promised on time and I was able to track the order throughout.
The price is good but they could do 2 things to improve
1) Quote VAT on the product page rather than adding this at order stage. I believe what they are doing is against UK VAT regulations
2) The debit on my credit card was just over £7 more than the invoice. This issue is still outstanding.

Martin Phelps´ profile

profile image of Martin Phelps
Martin Phelps
Reviewer
Male, 1959
Tonbridge, United Kingdom

About