Adrian Boult´s profile

Reviews (1)

IronmongeryDirect

Good product, slow delivery

Your catalogue online was excellent. I ordered online on a Thursday and opted for standard delivery...and the delivery was confirmed for the next day. Unfortunately nothing arrived so on the weekend I called. Was told that the delivery driver simply had run out of time. I eventually recieved my goods on the Tuesday.... 5 days!

17 May 2012

Reply from IronmongeryDirect

Dear Mr Boult,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very sorry that you did not receive your goods within the promised delivery timescales, and for any inconvenience this delay caused you.

Your order was placed on the Friday, before the bank holiday which unfortunately then resulted in a delay as the earliest opportunity we had to deliver your goods would have been on the next working day, which was Tuesday.

This is not our normal service standard and we have passed your feedback to our courier to avoid repetition. Once again please except my sincere apologies and I do hope that we can give you better service in the future.

Kind regards,

Dorothy Jones
Customer Services Team Leader

Adrian Boult´s profile

profile image of Adrian Boult
Adrian Boult
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About