Emad Salib´s profile

Reviews (1)

Buywise Domestics

Poor service - Avoid

I bought a Miele dryer from Buywise online because they offered the model I wanted at a very competitive price and seemed to have good reviews regarding their service.

I spoke to their agent by phone who told me that the machine would be delivered in the morning (by 1pm) and that it would be fitted for me . I took the morning off however the machine had not been delivered by the promised time. I phoned them up to find out what was happening and they told me that it was likely to be delivered late afternoon. I had to take the rest day of the afternoon off to wait for the machine to arrive, When it did eventually arrive the driver did not know that it was supposed to be installed . However to be fair to him after phoning up the office he agreed to install the dryer for me. He and the actual Miele dryer (which is very good by the way) were the only positives in this transaction.

I spoke to one of Buywise's senior managers to express my frustration regarding the delay in delivering the machine and the disruption this had caused . He stated that their process had broken down in this instance and they occasionally struggled with deliveries outside of the Oxfordshire area. However as a matter of goodwill he would credit me with the delivery charge. 5 weeks later I have yet to receive the credit, even though I have spoken and written to them on several occasions chasing up the credit.

I will not be buying from Buywise again.

23 May 2012

Reply from Buywise of Banbury

At the end of the day Mr Salib is absolutely right. We really dropped the ball on this order. We gave a delivery time & we missed it and the driver wasn't informed about the connection of the dryer that the customer required.

We had promised to refund the delivery charge and had believed this had been sent, not sure what happened but again Mr Salib was right, we thought the refund had gone but it hadn't. The refund has now been sent (I have confirmed this).

I can do nothing but apologise profusely for this chain of events. Not the usual service we expect to give at Buywise, we have tweaked one or two systems within Buywise and hope to never have this happen again.

Sorry Mr Salib, please try us again to see the improvements.

Warmest regards


Emad Salib´s profile

profile image of Emad Salib
Emad Salib
London, United Kingdom