Brian Lawes´ profile

Reviews (6)


•:*¨¨*:•. 1st Class A1+++ service .•:*¨¨*:•.

Great range. Good price. Fast delivery. Fair Postage. Good old fashioned service in the digital age!


Since 1930 this specialist Northampton based outdoor supplier has provided Best price and Best service- now available to all across UK fvia their e-commerce team.

Brought much of my outdoor gear from this company for 40 odd years. All ways great quality and competitive price. Highly recommended + speak to them nicely and you may get additional discount if your involved in Scouting:)

Always Riding

Only people in UK to have the product I wanted.

I was looking to source a Bern Brentwood Helmet in Grey/XL. Always riding where the only EU/UK based Bern stockist who had one. Price was right, delivery was FOC and quick, website was easy to use. What more could I ask- will certainly order from Always Riding again.

Castleberg Outdoors

Paramo top at Great Price but Xmas holiday period delivery slower than competitors!

Price was great for the Paramo top I ordered. However I ordered during Xmas period and it was only after three WORKING days had elapsed after Xmas that I was notified despatch was occurring, by this time I had received delivery of another item from another supplier that I placed at exactly the same time so I was quite concerned when on checking with PO track and trace the PO indicated that they had not received my item from the small independent Castleberg people! I sought reassurance by email but did not receive a reply at this point. Pleasingly the next working day the PO showed my delivery was received and on its way to me and it did just arrive within the advertised seven working days. I let Castleberg know as soon as I had received it and they thanked me for my understanding during the busy Xmas period so all good in the end but unfortunately I cannot report a 4/5star delivery experience!

11 January 2013

Reply from Castleberg Outdoors

Dear Brian L, Many thanks for your review on Trustpilot, we really value the independent nature of the Trustpilot review system and feel that it’s a vital part our work to improve our customer service standards. We are very sorry for the delay with your order. Whilst the delivery service we used for your order was slower than usual during the Christmas period, we make every effort to dispatch orders within 24 hours but in this case there was a delay. It’s most unusual for an item to be delayed in our internal dispatch system and we’ve invested this year to make order processing as speedy as possible. We’ll be looking into this further and we’ll aim to rectify any issues. Once again we would like to offer our apologies for the delay with your order, if there is anything we can do further to this, please just ask.

Speed Graphic Mail Order Ltd

Everything for the serious photographer except the camera!

I have bought on line from Speed Graphic for around ten years. They are in the Premier League for depth of stock of quality competitively priced photographic accessories. Delivery has always been prompt. I have tried others but Speed Graphic have never been bettered! I don't hesitate to recommend them- as an example use their search facility to search "adaptor" Speed Graphic can offer you 180 different "adaptors"


Delivery confirmation was very iffy!

Order placed on 9 May 2012 21:54:35. Received despatch confirmation 11 May 2012 16:43:12. Ends Fedex link does not exist? When I went on Fedex UK website domestic tracking it said "The consignment you requested cannot be located." Days passed then on the 15th the delivery arrived. I checked Fedex UK tracking and learnt that it was not despatched until 14th!

Date / Time Activity Location Items
15/05/2012 N/A Delivered Wellingborough 1
07:28 Out For Delivery Wellingborough 1
06:12 Items Tracked Wellingborough 1
00:50 Items Tracked Marston Gate Southern Hub 1
14/05/2012 17:08 Items Tracked Newcastle 1
16:37 Collection Custody Scanning Newcastle 1
16:34 Consignment data received Newcastle 1

All in all very confusing!

Come on End you can do better than this!

18 May 2012

Reply from End

Hi Brian,

Thank you for your feedback and recent order with End Clothing. Please accept our apologies for the delay with your order. We had been experiencing a slight backlog due to our recent Free Worldwide Shipping promotion. Although you order was packed up on the 11th and you received your tracking information the package had missed our cut off point for collection that day. There is a note on the dispatch email with further information regarding the receipt of tracking information after 4pm on Fridays.This tracking number will not have been activated until the package was collected on the 14th for delivery on the 15th. Our tech support team are currently looking in to how you received an incorrect tracking link . Apologies for any inconvenience caused. If you have any questions or require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact our friendly customer service team.

Kind regards

End Clothing

Brian Lawes´ profile

profile image of Brian Lawes
Brian Lawes
Male, 1961
United Kingdom