Boo Blackhurst´s profile

Reviews (1)

Gardeners World


I had ordered a Gazebo from them, which was a 2 day delivery as per their website. After 2 WEEKS and several emails and phone calls later, when each time I was told that the item was on its way. 18 days after they had taken the money (£344) out of my account i was told that they did not have the item i required in stock!
I needed this gazebo desperately for my son's football team tournament this weekend and the boys were looking forward to having shelter between games. Because they have not even refunded the money nor did they let me know in time so i could source another gazebo.
Obviously i asked for an immediate refund and here is their response-


This is being processed today, the refund process takes 7 to 10 days and unfortunately we can’t make it go any quicker you can expect the refund on your card in 7 to 10 days"

As you can see no apologies or remorse, my money is still sitting in their account. Very poor customer service, in fact one of the worst i have ever encountered. Companies like this should not be allowed to take money from our accounts until goods are dispatched.
They now have the cheek to send me junk emails about their products..

I wouldn't even rate it 1 star, but this was the lowest option.

28 May 2012

Reply from Gardeners World

Hi Mr Blackhurst,

Thank you for your feedback which we appreciate greatly, and please allow us to apologise for the poor service you have received on this occasion. This has highlighted a need for improvement within the processing of any order which we have highlighted to the dispatch department.

Sorry to hear of the response you received by email which was not terribly clear and did not provide a full resolution to the problem in this instance. I am happy to confirm that your refund was processed and should not have taken longer than a few working days to reach your account.

We understand why you would feel our customer service has not been satisfactory in this instance, and that it has, in this case, been unacceptable. Should you choose to order with us again, please quote your previous order number for a £25 discount as our way of apology for the poor service received.

Should you wish to contact us regarding any aspect of your order, please feel free to do so using the below details. Again thank you for the feedback which we appreciate, as we strive to offer the best customer service possible.

Kind regards,

The Team at Gardeners World

Telephone: 0845 224 1484

Boo Blackhurst´s profile

profile image of Boo Blackhurst
Boo Blackhurst
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom