Rob´s profile

Reviews (5)

Good Price & fast delivery

I'll use Tooled-Up again!


why do the drivers need to lie about delivery, why don't they just deliver

DAY ONE: Why do I waste my time rearranging site surveys or meetings or jobs to make sure I'm at home to take a delivery. Why do I waste my time looking at the parcel tracker showing me where the driver is, where I live, how many deliveries he has left before he delivers to me. Why do I waste my time calling customer services and asking why my parcel is now showing as a non delivery as 'nobody was there to sign for the package' when I have been no more than 5m from the front door at my desk since 0730am. Why does customer services waste my time by promising a call back that never happens. Why does the driver waste my time by not even bothering to try & deliver my parcel or pretending that he posted a non existent card through my letter box. Why do I waste my time using DPD. I don't anymore that's for sure!

DAY TWO: DPD pretended to reschedule my delivery between 12 & 6pm. Stayed in. Tracker was a waste of space as it just said it was out for delivery, No delivery again. DPD are completely useless. AVOID AVOID AVOID....unless of course you don't want your parcel delivered, in which case they would be the perfect non-delivery company to use. I look forward to Bobby's pointless apology & reschedule delivery lie.

Juliet Evansand Joe Bennett found this review useful

17 December 2013

Reply from DPD UK

Hi Rob,

Sorry to hear about the issues you have encountered and for any disruption caused.

I see that delivery has been rescheduled for tomorrow. If you have any queries, please just drop a note to with your contact number and a customer service agent will call you to discuss.

Kind regards,


Quick & easy booking

Quick & easy booking


Good quality & good service

Good quality & good service. Very helpful on the phone, quick delivery. Happy Customer!

Rob´s profile

profile image of Rob
United Kingdom