Marie Sheedy´s profile

Reviews (3)

The Big Party

Very quick delivery and great quality. Very happy

Very reliable and good service. Quick delivery and great quality

Lowcostholidays

Flight price increase after booking !!

I booked a holiday yesterday for me and my boyfriend, we're both 19, for the end of August to Costa Teguise, Lanzarote with lowcostholidays.ie . Got a great deal, or so I thought for flights and accomodation with the overall all price including baggage,transfers,flights and accomodation in a 2star aparthotel at 390 euro each. Was thrilled that I had finally found a deal and was able to book it without seeing a message of "Sorry due to lack of availability the price of this holiday has increased". This had happened me at least two times previously in the last fortnight as I tried to book a holiday the flight prices increased within a few hours. Ridiculous. Anyways back to my current predicament, I received a phonecall today saying the flight price was increasing by 200euro each increasing our holiday price to 590. Obviously I refused to pay this , I had booked a holiday at a certain price and was unwilling to pay anymore. I asked why I couldn't have my holiday as I had booked it and the reply was "the airline upped the price it has nothing to do with our company" and to that I replied "it seems to be a regular occurence about flight price increases with your website as previously when I clicked into a holiday to book it, the price increased, is it a scam that you have running in trying to get people to pay more than you advertise" and to that he replied "no, no it's just the airline upped the price." I'm so dissapointed that I had to ask to cancel the holiday and they did agree to refund the money to my credit card but I still think it's unacceptable that they can increase flight prices in the hope you'll just agree because they've gotten you interested in the holiday. I'm annoyed because I travelled to Santa Ponsa last year with this company and got on great but this experience has left me very unhappy and unsatisfied. Surely they should offer something as compensation or offer a similar holiday for the same price. Very very angry about this experience and now the fact that I've no holiday to look forward to.

21 June 2013

Reply from Lowcostholidays

Good Morning

I am sorry to hear that your booking was subject to a flight price change especially after your booking was provisionally booked. We do endeavour to keep all prices to a minimum to provide our customers with the best possible prices, but from time to time incidents such as these do occur which are beyond our control.

If you would like me to have a look into this for you so I can see if I can give your a more detailed reason for what happened please do email your booking reference to onlineanswers@lowcostholidays.co.uk.

boohoo.com

Great prices and good quality stuff :)

Was really happy with the dress , have bought heels off the website too and they're my fave things in the world ! Love Boohoo.com :D

Marie Sheedy´s profile

profile image of Marie Sheedy
Marie Sheedy
Reviewer
Female, 1993
Clonmore, United States

About