Natalia Bond´s profile

Reviews (4)

SoActive

Good price

Delivery was prompt. Price for sports bra was competitive. Good online shopping experience.

Very

Avoid this company at all costs - am still waiting for a refund

It's not often that I truly have a moan about something, but this company - its lousy customer service mainly - really takes the biscuit.
I made my order on the 11th November for next day delivery. I receive confirmation of the order, all seems dandy.
On the 12th November, nothing. No email to tell me my parcel is ready for collection. I wait patiently.
13th November, while at work, I get a missed automated call telling me that my order is delayed and thanking me for shopping at very. No estimated arrival time. That was it.
What kind of company tells you your goods are delayed… indefinitely? Am I to wait a week, 2 weeks, a month for my product – money for which was already taken out of my account sharpish on the 13th. They had no trouble with that.
I took action. I sent an email to Very, which begins my long winded back and forthing with them.

“I would like to cancel my order as I was called this morning to be told it was delayed.
There was no estimated delivery time given which is useless to me.”

Short, sweet, to the point.
I received this reply which explained nothing and was useless.
“I'm sorry to hear you want to cancel your order for the Comfort Control Electric Blanket (RZ3517B).
I have tried to cancel your order but it may already have been processed and be on its way to you.
If we do attempt to deliver your order please simply refuse the delivery. It will be returned to us and credited to your account.
If your order is delivered you can easily return the item to us - just check the Returns section of My Account to find out the options available to you.
When returning an item, please allow up to 14 days from the date of collection for your account to be credited.
I apologise for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your patience.
Thank you for shopping at www.very.co.uk - we're adding new products all the time so we look forward to seeing you online again soon.”

My reply to that ridiculousness:
“This is not good enough. "It MAY have already been processed and be on its way to you." Can I have a definitive answer please?

According to the tracking information it is stuck on processed. You should know more information about this.

I have read extremely bad reviews about the customer service given by this company, and I hope that you can reassure me and give me an ETA on when my product will arrive so that I know when I can send it straight back to you.

You won't be seeing me again online soon - I will make every effort to avoid this poorly run company. Very should spend more money on its customer services than fancy ad campaigns and celebrity endorsements.”

Yes I had read bad reviews about Very on this very site and I was not best pleased.
Their response:
“Thank you for your email about your complaint.
We aim to provide quality goods and a first class service but recognise that, on occasion you may have cause for complaint
Problems like this are very rare and we aim to provide better service to you in future.
I confirm that the cancellation request for your order is sent to our supplier, but the cancellation is not guaranteed till now.
If we do attempt to deliver your order please simply refuse the delivery. It will be returned to us and credited to your account.
I'm sorry again for the disappointment caused.
If you have any further questions just let me know and I'll be happy to help you.”

My response explains it all – so frustrating
“How can I refuse the delivery as it's coming to a collect+ store? It's not me who's going to be receiving the parcel at first so I don't know how you can think I can refuse it. The delivery details have clearly not been looked at.

I hope you are going to be refunding me for the cost of returning the blanket as because of the company's incompetence I have had to go elsewhere and order another blanket. I shall not be out of pocket because you are unable to fulfil the delivery date or in fact any date at all.

Your apologies, although appreciated do not deal with my problem. I have been charged for goods I might not receive for a few days, a week, a month. .. Who bloody knows.

I need to know the following:
1. How I can refuse a collect+ delivery
2. If I do have to collect and then return the goods to you will I be reimbursed as you haven't fulfilled your delivery date given.
3. Have you any sort of idea when my delivery is going to arrive so that I can inform the collect+ store to see if they are able to refuse it for me?”

Their response to my enquiries didn’t really help.

“Thank you for your email about your recent return for the Comfort Control Electric Blanket (RZ3517B).
I am sorry to hear that the cancellation request is not guaranteed from our specialist team.
Need not worry.
If the item will be delivered to the Collect+, it will be refunded to us after 10 days and your account will be credited.
Be rest assured, your account will be credited within 10 days.
I do understand your situation and how frustrating this is.
I am very sorry for any inconvenience this may cause you with regards to your order cancellation.
Thank you for shopping at Very.”

So I patiently waited, giving them the benefit of the doubt. Nada. On the 7th December I sent them this:

“It has been over 10 days and I still have not received my refund. I never collected the item (as advised in very poorly worded English) If I do not receive my refund in the next 5 working days I will be contacting trading standards.
Very poor customer service.”

And was told to wait another few days for them to resolve this.
“Thank you for your email about the Silentnight Comfort Control Electric Blanket (RZ3517B).
I am sorry for any disappointment this delay may have caused.
After reviewing your account, I can confirm that the as you have not collected the above mentioned item from our collect+ store. Therefore, the item is on its way back to us.
However, we have a specialist team who will look in to this for you. I have forwarded your email to them and they will contact you within the next three days.
I am sorry for any delay in resolving your enquiry but we will be back in touch as quickly as possible.
Thank you for your patience and I apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.”

And on the 9th I received this:
“Thank you for your e-mail.
I have checked on this for you and the item was issued for return on 27/11/2013, we have to allow up to 14 days from the return date for the item to come back and a refund to be issued. Please can you allow up until 11/12/2013 for the item to be automatically refunded back to you. If by this date nothing has been returned or refunded please let us know and we will look into this further for you.
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.”

So I waited again. I even waited an extra day. Still no activity in my account.

“It is now the 12th. I have checked my account and STILL NO REFUND. It was easy enough for you to take my money in the first place, WHERE IS MY REFUND”

And received this – please wait a few more days than the month you have already waited for this whole mess to be resolved. Wonderful.

“Thank you for your email about Silentnight Comfort Control Electric Blanket (RZ3517B).
I am sorry to hear that you have still not received your credit for the return.
I have forwarded your email to our specialist team who will look in to this for you.
Our specialist team will aim to be in contact with you within three working days however; during this busy period we may take slightly longer to reply to your email. Please bear with us and we will deal with your enquiry as quickly as possible.
Thank you for your patience and I am sorry for any delay in resolving your enquiry.
Please be assured that we understand the importance of your query and we will be back in touch as soon as we can.”

And the very last contact on the 16th:
“Thank you for your email about your recent order for the Silentnight Comfort Control Electric Blanket (RZ3517B)
I'm very sorry to hear that you have still not received this order.
While I look into it further I have removed all the items, plus any charges, from your account. I will contact you again as soon as I have more information.
Should the parcel arrive in the mean time, please let me know so I can stop the investigation and update your account.

Credit has been refunded back to your card, please allow 10 days for this credit to show which is standard banking procedure.
If you would like to reorder the items simply visit www.very.co.uk and place the order as normal.”

Woah…. Wait. I hear you say (if you’ve bothered to read the whole story that is). You didn’t forget to pick up your order did you?

No I didn’t. THEY told me to do that so I would get reimbursed. Which I haven’t. Still. After over a month.

So I’ve taken to Facebook, and who knows I may even finally go on Twitter. Perhaps even my own rooftop to shout that Very are not worth dealing with. And they haven’t heard of the last of me.

Asos

become a premier customer- it is so worth it!

Asos is where I shop if I need an outfit or shoes or something quick! I am a premier customer so pay about £12 to get next day delivery for a year and exclusive first looks at sales. I can order 9pm at night and the clothing can be there at my desk the next afternoon. They give you a delivery time slot too so you know roughly when it's going to arrive.
Good range of clothing, good prices. Only con is I spend too much time browsing the site- too much choice!

Kay Nurse found this review useful

Feel Good Contact Lenses

easy reordering service, and speedy delivery

Prices competitive when you buy in bulk, fast delivery time, never had any problems. Very happy customer here :-)

Natalia Bond´s profile

profile image of Natalia Bond
Natalia Bond
Reviewer
Female, 1990
Farnborough, United Kingdom

About