Joe´s profile

Reviews (1)

Hudson Reed USA

Cheap packaging & presentation

I received what appeared to be a recycled box that was in poor condition. I opened the box and all the part and pieces just fell out. We are doing a full home remodel so I have been buying all kinds of materials from various sources. In all other cases, I received materials in a packaged box that protected the items well and usually have formed foam for each part. This shipment was the complete opposite. Having all the pieces and parts dump out of the box gave me the feeling of having purchased an inferior (cheap) product or company. I am now concerned about the product integrity and I am considering a return.

The product arrived timely which was the only real positive to report.

Ket found this review useful

28 June 2012

Reply from

Hello, thanks for your review. Please accept my apologies for the condition of your delivery. I have emailed you today regarding the issues you have had with your delivery. I would really like to chat with you and make sure you have everything and that it is all in good working order. I have spoken with the delivery firm and also forwarded your points. I can assure you that all our products are of high quality and are under warranty for 10years. I will try and contact you again and in the meantime please feel free to get in touch if you have any further issues. Kind regards, Aaron - The HudsonReed Team

Joe´s profile

profile image of Joe
United States