Andy´s profile

Reviews (6)

lockandkey.co.uk

Superb communication, excellent customer service and high quality products.

I ordered replacement euro locks for my entire property including outbuildings. I wanted everything on a Master Key system and also needed sub masters for only certain locks. Mat at Lock&Key was extremely helpful and supplied all the info I needed. After placing my order there was a stock problem with two locks but this was clearly communicated and the promised delivery date was accurate.
Highly recommended.

Downlights Direct

Reliable and good communication

Products were not in stock but promptly informed shortly after ordering. Easy to use website and quick at responding to any queries.

Heatmiser Shop

Excellent products and easy ordering

Products are good quality and the website is easy to navigate and make a purchase.
All in all, highly recommended.

FFX

Competitive pricing and very fast despatch

Easy website to order from. Reasonable postage charges and excellent updates on delivery. Overall excellent first time experience ordering.

www.blinds4uk.co.uk

Poor service level and incorrect product despatched.

Ordered a bathroom blind from the website in August 2012. Waited several weeks only to be told blind not available. Offered an alternative and then was informed original blind was available. Blind eventually arrived after around two months. Blind delivered was wrong colour! Customer service rude, arrogant and tried to suggest it was our fault. After pointing out the correct colour and design the mistake was acknowledged. Another blind was manufactured but when delivered had wrong casing and no header material. Again very poor customer service and extreme rudeness from the manager. Eventually replacement material delivered which customer had to fit.
Avoid this company and use a company who appreciates your business.

UPDATE: To the respondent from Blinds4UK, the order number was 99163 placed by my wife. Again goes to prove the poor levels of customer service.

06 December 2012

Reply from Blinds4UK Limited

Dear Mr Hanson,
Further to the review you have recently posted against Blinds4UK, would you kindly check your records because we have no record of any purchase made with us in August 2012?

We do have an order placed by you back in April 2012 for a Venetian blind and according to our records the the order was fulffiled without any issues.

Kind Regards
Blinds4UK

BiGDUG

Efficient Service, pity about the packaging.

Ordering very easy. Products are of decent quality except for wooden shelving which is cheap chipboard. This could be improved. Several shelves and a storage box arrived damaged due to poor packaging. However replacements issued very quickly and without issue. Postage costs on original order are a little high.

Andy´s profile

profile image of Andy
Andy
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About