Len Morrison´s profile

Reviews (2)


Maybe I was unlucky...

Competitive prices, good website, easy ordering; bulbs arrived quickly. However, full invoice but one bulb short; I phoned and got a friendly and efficient response. Replacement arrived quickly, package strong and undamaged, but bulb was broken, so it seems likely that it was not checked before packaging. Again a good, friendly response and told to expect it in two working days but this time I waited over a week and had to call again. Told that it had probably been out of stock and was on its way - finally got my replacement.
Overall, I think they are worth using but perhaps their shopfloor needs more supervision.
Pleased with bulbs - LED GU10s; spiral 20W bayonets are very neat .

06 February 2014

Reply from Energybulbs

Dear Len,
I've read your review with dismay. I can see that you are a very reasonable consumer who has had a less-than-ideal experience. Almost all of our orders leave the warehouse on the same day and we have a breakage rate of less than 0.1% - however, that does not help you and I can see you have been unlucky.

I've passed your email to our operations director and one of our team will contact you to offer a personal apology and see if there is any way we can help,

Nevertheless, I'm glad your GU10 light bulbs are bayonets are good.

Best wishes Jo@EnergyBulbs.co.uk


Quality product - fast

Web buying at its best; easy to use site and immediate despatch. Well packed.

Len Morrison´s profile

profile image of Len Morrison
Len Morrison
United Kingdom