Jo Smith´s profile

Reviews (1)

Outdoor World

would not use them again

we ordered a camping table and chairs in late May, expecting delivery before we went camping 10 days later. The table didn't arrive. When I chased the order I was told that we had not made payment and that is why it hadn't been sent! I checked my husbands credit card and payment had been made on the day we ordered it. When I called outside world the next day they said "oh yes, we'll post it now" - which makes me wonder why they pretended not to have had the payment either at the time of the order or when I first chased it.

The table arrived within two days, but one of the velcro straps is broken and the table has a dent.

So, poor service, poor customer service, poor quality goods.

03 July 2012

Reply from Outdoor World

Very sorry to hear your comments. I must offer sincere apologies as your husband placed your order using Google Checkout and unfortunately there was a serious glitch in our software with this particular payment method at that time. According to our system the order sat "awaiting payment" even though as you quite rightly say your husband's card was in fact pre-charged by Google!
Regarding the alleged damage to the table we have not received any notification of this from you? We operate a very efficient exchange service. Please contact our customer services on 0844 3352994 (9-5 mon-fri) and one of my colleagues will be happy to arrange this for you.

Kind Regards


Jo Smith´s profile

profile image of Jo Smith
Jo Smith
United Kingdom