Barry Davies´ profile

Reviews (1)

Decks

Goods not in stock as stated - not even released!

First, their site states they have an item in stock with an expected delivery date (usually next day). So I place an order, they email me at the end of the day after its too late to order elsewhere, to tell me the product has not even been released but they've already charged my card!!

It took 5 days to get my money back.

I've written 3 emails and 1 letter of complaint to the director and had no response.

People like this should be put away.

14 May 2013

Reply from Decks

Hi Barry,

First of all - we apologise for the unpleasant experience that you've had. Normally pre-orer items (not released) are indicated on the website, but you can still add them to your basket and pay for them. If this wasn't indicated on the product - it's our fault, we failed.

Regarding refunds - it can take up 5-7 days, depending on the bank you're with. Normally, however, it shouldn't be longer than 2-3 days.

We're upgrading our website to better reflect stock availability.

Best Regards,
DECKS.co.uk Team

Barry Davies´ profile

profile image of Barry Davies
Barry Davies
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About