David Dundas´ profile

Reviews (6)

Mr Memory

Mr memory delivers what a key manufacturer could not

I ordered a 2 GB DIMM kit from Crucial who's diagnostic software confirmed what was required for my PC. This turned out to be wrong as the Crucial DIMMs were 677 MHz when my PC required 533 MHz; Crucial then advised that they do not supply 533 MHz DIMMS for this PC, so I contacted Mr Memory who supplied 2 x 1 GB DIMMs 533 MHz quickly and efficiently; they are installed and the PC works fine

QS Supplies

Quick delivery in the Christmas rush

Good website: easy to navigate and find what I needed. Other websites did not give important detail like the critical dimensions of this toilet seat, so the one that I ordered fits. Just a small negative about the product, the top fixing anchors are not very good and kept popping out as you screwed them in; the old seat fittings were much better, using an expanding rubber insert.

Fastlec

Slow delivery

It would have been helpful if the exact size and type of screw thread for this immersion heater was shown on your website, to be sure that it fits. Also a new gasket (seal) was not mentioned although it is usually supplied with a new immersion and it was in this case. A side view drawing would have been helpful which would have shown that a box spanner type of wrench could not be used.

Although I chose standard delivery, I did not expect it to take 2 weeks, maybe 3-4 days

20 December 2012

Reply from Fastlec

Dear Mr. Dundas,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent purchase from Fastlec – we rely heavily on feedback from our customers to allow us to constantly upgrade and improve our customer service.

I am sorry you were disappointed in the length of time take for this item to arrive but on checking I find that your order was placed at 12.27pm on 29th November and at 2.31pm on 29th November we responded informing you that delivery the RY311 3kW Industrial Immersion Heater was not in stock and that it would be delivered in 7 – 10 working days, making expected delivery 13th December and your order was, in fact, delivered and signed for on that day at 12.43pm.

We always try to meet customer deadlines whenever possible and when we received no response to our 7-10 day delivery message, we believed your requirement was not time critical. We pride ourselves in our next working day delivery target for all items held in stock but have to accept that we are not able to hold all items in our depot. We can, however, take pride in the fact that when more specialist items are ordered we are able to obtain these from the manufacturer on the shortest possible delivery time which was the case for your order and will always try our hardest to meet customer tight deadlines wherever possible.

I have passed on your comments regarding the side view drawing to Redring who are looking into this on your behalf and we will let you know of their findings and actions relating to this and I do hope that your disappointment will not prevent you from shopping with us again in the future.

Regards
Robin Laverick

Chocolate Trading Company

Valrhona is a good product but needs slightly better management

We are fans of Valrhona chocolate and have twice visited their factory in Tain in France, the first time in 1953. Their products are well formulated to provide a superb taste, but this review is essentially for their importer, Chocolate Trading for whom we find that their order processing and delivery is first class. However we recently purchased a Valrhona tasting bag to try out the other flavours, of which there are apparently 8, but the bag only had 3 flavours in it amongst 10 tablets, one flavour was just one tablet. I cannot imaging that this was management's intention, which points to a lack of supervision at Valrhona. However I drew this to the attention of Chocolate Trading several days ago, but have not heard anything from them or Valrhona.

DPD UK

DPD used to be good in Germany

We abandoned City Link who were terrible, a year ago, for DPD who are much better, but unfortunately breakages seem to be on the increase and DPD does not take responsibility for loss or damage. I think that they should be more careful with goods and this probably means being more careful with goods in transit. As they don't take responsibility it is likely that their employees will take less care, which may account for the gradual increase in loss and damage.

04 July 2012

Reply from DPD UK

Hi David,
Thank you for your feedback.
I will forward it on to the relevant person.
Feel free to email us at:
socialmedia@dpd.co.uk
Many Thanks,
Sim.

IronmongeryDirect

Good but still needs to improve

I found what I needed: a pair of concealed corner hinges for a bi-fold door (the ones that hold the 2 halves together) but was disappointed to find that the mounting plates were not included with this pair of hinges, so I had to order them separately. I normally expect to receive a hinge set complete with all the parts. I note that in the new catalogue sent with the hinges, that the plates are now on the same page. Otherwise I find that Ironmongery Direct is a very useful source of components.

David Dundas´ profile

profile image of David Dundas
David Dundas
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About