Muf Supermuf´s profile

Reviews (3)


Terrible experience

Order placed on 14/03/13. 03/04/13 item still not delivered so I called the customer service line - that's really worth if you want to have a bit laugh. Some speaking corpse will ask you to press 1 or 2 depending on if you have or don't have an order but you even can't be sure if you are speaking with the correct company as the will not tell you some "hello, here is .." Then I had to wait 35 minutes !! to get an advisor to speak with me. And I've been told that I placed my order on 14/03/13 and 18/03/13 that item ran out of stock and that's why they didn't dispatch my order. Weird. I really don't understand this logic. But mainly - WAE+ didn't even bother to contact me and inform me about any possible delays, apologize, offer some solution - nothing. They just let it be. If I wouldn't call I would wait and wait and wait... The person on customer service just told me that the item had to be delivered 20-21/03/13 and asked if I want to keep the order or cancel. So I let her to cancel it, she confirmed that and I wanted to know when will I get my money back. She told me to log in to my account for this information and I've answered that I have troubles to log in to my account on their website and if she could just answer. To be honest I had to ask 5 or 6 times and on the end she told me that the refund will take up to 30 days !!!! So 3 weeks ago I paid something which they didn't send and even didn't inform me about it but they have my money for nearly 2 months. Perfect. And of course - the "help me log in" button on their website doesn't work .. A V O I D
Now - about one hour later I've contacted WAE+ to request an immediate refund otherwise I'm going to report them to Which! magazine, CAB and FSO. Will update when I get any response from WAE+.

Customer, Justin Robson, Mrs A Jukes, Kris Baxterand Customer found this review useful

Much faster then expected

A parcel from W'ton to Dublin - had to be delivered by 10 Dec, was delivered 7 December. Collection less then 2 hours after the order was placed. Simply great service and well done. Would definitely use again and recommend to others. One happy customer. Thank you

The Shower Doctor Ltd

Expensive P&P

Item came quickly, packed in bubble envelope. But for £3.50 this charge for light package of two knobs is really too much.

03 July 2012

Reply from The Shower Doctor Ltd

Im sorry you feel our £3.50 shipping charge is excessive for a small package.

All orders placed with us up to the value of £40, go via our first class (Packet Post) service, and any orders over £40 are sent via our (express delivery) courier service with Parcelforce or Fed-Ex.

As mail order Company, we prefer be as upfront as possible with all our prices and shipping costs, that way you know what you are paying before you commit to buy from our website. As you will see from our feedback we do offer a first rate service and the majority of our feedback refers to the fast and efficient service we provide on a daily basis.

Our £3.50 shipping charge probably makes you think that we make money out of our customers, however this isn’t the case. Due to many high rising costs of postage, packaging and overheads it normally costs us more than we actually charge.

Thank you for your order and for taking the time to let us know your feedback, its very important to us as a company what our customers think and where we can improve in all areas of our business.

I hope this will not put you off with any future purchases from The Shower Doctor.


The Showerdoc

Muf Supermuf´s profile

profile image of Muf Supermuf
Muf Supermuf
Male, 1979
Wolverhampton, United States