Ken´s profile

Reviews (1)

Bernards Bins

Good company pity about this particular product

I was a bit miffed to discover afterward actually ordering that Bernards Bins is a front for BigDug, however it was also unfortunate that the product I had ordered arrived damaged due to poor manufacturer's packaging. In addition the guage of metal used was rather thin. That said, Bernards Bins rose to the challenge and refunded me in full. I shall certainly keep their name in mind for another order sometime in the future should I have a need for an item in their product line.

30 October 2012

Reply from bernardsbins.com

Thank you Ken for taking the time to write your review,

We apologise again for the damaged delivery and for the inconvenience caused. The way the shelving is designed is to minimise weight and size of the packaging for shipment but at the same time once fully assembled be able to hold the weight specified, these units are fully tested and certified to 150kg per level and have 1 years guarantee. This is typical design across our competitors.
We had offered you an exchange or a collection and you had opted for a collection, which we had arranged and refunded for you.
Best regards



Ken´s profile

profile image of Ken
Ken
Reviewer
United States

About