Steve Thompson´s profile

Reviews (1)


Avoid, very poor service

Having had my laptops not turn up the email trail went like this.

Yes, where is my order? Your original email stated "Your order has been validated by our Customer Service" and that it would be sent by "fast delivery" in 4-6 days. If there were any issues with the order one would assume that it would have been stated in this email. I tried calling you and was put on hold for some considerable time before being disconnected. I have received no emails detailing progress and having looked on the internet is does seem to be a common ploy of Pixmania to take debit customer accounts and not notify them that a product is out in stock. I will be very disappointed if you have debited my account for an item you know full well is out of stock. What's going on?
Dear M Thompson,
Thank you for contacting Pixmania.
Further to your email, we have sent a request to the warehouse to look further in to your case regarding the status of delivery and provide you with a feedback.
As soon as we have an answer from them, we will get back to you with further information.
Thank you for your comprehension and patience.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Best regards,
Your customer care agent
Dear Mr. Thompson,
We would like to confirm to you that a refund request has been made for the amount of 375.1 £ in relation to your order xxxxxxxxx.
You will receive an email confirmation shortly, once this request has been validated by the accounts department.
Best Regards,

James Felix
Customer Service Director

To request any further information, please contact our Customer Care
Service on page:
I have not requested a refund!!! what the hell is going on?
This is looking like it is going to end badly, Pixmania seem to have a real communications problem. They can't even do what they say they are going to do. I used this company once before 6 years ago, and had a bad experience then. I was hoping they might have improved since the, no such luck. No quite sure what the refund is for because my order was for over £700. I will update this when I find out what the hell is going on.

09 July 2012

Reply from

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
I would like to apologise for the problems you have had with this order, and that it has been cancelled without your consent. Please contact me directly on with your order number so that I may review your file and contact you directly with a more informed response about why this has happened and how we can resolve it.
Best Regards
Pixmania Mediator

Steve Thompson´s profile

profile image of Steve Thompson
Steve Thompson
London, United Kingdom