Hannah Smith´s profile

Reviews (2)

Just Eat

Frustrating

I ordered from just eat and typed in my postcode, was called a few minutes later by a very apologetic man who said the restaurant wouldn't accept my order as it was too far away, even though I typed in my postcode!

Anyway he said he could give me a voucher as a refund so I agreed, first asking specifically if I could use it on iPad as I have no pc, he assured me I could and so I went ahead.

I got the voucher, clicked on to the site only to realise that there was no way to use the voucher on the iPad site.

So I tried to use the online chat help but didn't get a reply so rang up, first I spoke to someone who said they couldn't help at all so got through to a senior person who said it wasn't their fault I have no pc. Well yes, but I did ask if I could use the voucher on iPad before I accepted. Anyway after going around the houses with him saying he couldn't help I eventually asked myself if he could cancel the voucher and refund the money, he agreed and then asked for the order number which I now didn't have as I had tried to order again. Big fuss that took over 45 minutes to sort out!

As if that wasn't bad enough this was supposed to be a treat for my child with severe mental disabilities. Because I was trying to sort it out for so long he had a severe meltdown, smashed up the house and gave me a fat lip and a black eye.

Money won't be in my account now for 7 working days! I will be checking it goes in! I used to be a regular user of this site but never ever again!

10 July 2012

Reply from Just-Eat.co.uk

Hello Hannah,

I am very sorry to hear this has happened to you today. I would like to sincerely apologise for the confusion with the voucher and the overall experience today.

In regards to the refund whenever you use you card online the money is 'ring fenced' by the bank. This is done so the money is available when it is due to be debited. However in your case because the transaction is now cancelled the money will not be debited from your account in the next couple of days, however the money may not show in your available balance. This will automatically correct itself. This process takes from 24 hours up to 7 working days depending on your bank.

I would like to look into this for you. Could you please email me with further details. My email address is trustpilot@just-eat.co.uk.

Sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,
Preena

Preena Kamle
Social Media Consultant

Just Eat

Very frustrating

I typed in my postcode and ordered from uk just eat, I was then called a few minutes later by a very apologetic man saying my house was too far away even though I typed in my postcode.

He then said he could refund with a voucher, I specifically asked if I could use it on my iPad and he said yes, all good until I got the voucher and realised there was no way of using it on my iPad.

I tried the online customer support and didn't get an answer for over 10 minutes so rang and was on hold for ages.

Then I spoke to someone who didn't know how to help, eventually got through to a senior member of staff who was very rude and said it isnt their fault I don't have a computer, well no, but I did ask if I could use said voucher on iPad. Eventually I am now told they will refund the money within 7 working days.

This took me over 45 minutes to sort out in which time my severely mentally disabled child had wrecked my house and given me a fat lip and black eye as he was stressed about me not giving him any attention.


I was a regular user of this service but never ever again. This was supposed to be a treat for my child and ended up a very stressful experience for him and me.

Hannah Smith´s profile

profile image of Hannah Smith
Hannah Smith
Reviewer
1988
Manchester, United Kingdom

About