Becca Williams´ profile

Reviews (1)

Lowcostholidays

DO NOT USE!!

Tried booking a holiday with this company and they said my card details could not be confirmed. This was fine as i thought i would transfer our money that we have saved hard for over to my partners bank account. When going to my account i had noticed a random £290 had been taken out of my account from low cost holidays!! After 3 phone calls nobody wanted to help me and was told just to re book the holiday!!! I had no way off booking the holiday as i now didnt have enough money. I was told the after sales department were closed and to ring back in the morning. I was on the phone first thing and was told my money would be refunded and would show in my account this afternoon.I was then transfered (AGAIN) to the sales department to be told my holiday had now gone up by £200! So now i have no holiday and £290 out of pocket!!24 hours later and still no refund. I am disgusted with this company! DO NOT USE!! I have never spoken to so many people who could not care about the consumer and who just pass you on to the next person. I think the managers should send their staff on some sort of customer service training as i think their attitude is disgracefull.Another sleepless night worrying if im ever going to see this money again!!!

14 July 2012

Reply from Lowcostholidays

Dear Becca
We do understand your frustration regarding the time it takes for you to receive a refund to your payment card. Unfortunately, once the refund is processed by us it leaves our systems and passes back to your payment card account through the banking systems and this can take 3-5 working days. Unfortunately, this is beyond our control and we are unable to speed this process up for you however, if your refund has still not arrived with you, please contact us at onlineanswers@lowcostholidays.com so we can look into this matter further.

Becca Williams´ profile

profile image of Becca Williams
Becca Williams
Reviewer
1990
Nailsea, United States

About