Helen Alderson´s profile

Reviews (1)

Ebuyer.com

Truly Awful Customer Care

First let me say that I've been using Ebuyer for years without incident and been very happy with them, I went so far as to use them when they were not the cheapest because of the service but never again.

I placed an order on Friday 29th June and selected Saturday delivery specifically. On receiving my confirmation I noted that it had moved this to next working day. Initially I was going to raise an e-note until I noticed that it would be at least Monday before I could get a response, so I called them - big mistake. On doing so I was told that it must be my mistake and I must have selected free next working day delivery until I pointed out that I had been charged for delivery. I was then told there was nothing they could do other than cancel the order and that I would have to go and reorder online myself.
So, foolishly I did.

Having received these items and discovered that they were not necessarily the sole cause of my PC problems, I placed an additional order for different items, however had I not tracked it on line once they were late in delivering I would not have known that the courier they use had attempted a delivery, as there was no card received and the online system just said it was at a post office as per the card. Best bit was I took a day off work and stayed in all day. They didn't come to my door!

There are three branches of the post office in my local area that this courier uses, none of which are open outwith normal working hours. As such I had to travel around each of these branches to find my parcel myself, having had to arrange to go into work late to allow me to do this.

That night I had opportunity to install these items and get the PC running again (quite difficult to achieve when you have a toddler running around) and tried to return the items that haven't even been opened. A process that was delayed because their courier messed up and now I am being told that I cannot return them because it exceeds the statutory MINIMUM time that you should allow for return of goods.

I've tried phoning them ( on a very expensive phone number) to explain all of this and the incredibly rude staff told me there was nothing I could do as it "wasn't their problem" and "why not sell it on ebay if you don't want it" great response from a customer care team! (I wonder if they even know what 'customer care' means).

I will never use them again and cannot recommend them to anyone.
Great shame as until now I thought they were good. Just goes to show that customer care is not in their vocabulary.

13 July 2012

Reply from Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the delivery issues you had on your orders from Ebuyer, these comments will be passed along to our couriers as an attempt to deliver to the door first should always be performed.

I would also like to apologise for the service you received when contacting us. I can assure you, customer support is our number one priority and we will always try to provide the best service we can to all of our customers. Your comments will also be passed around the team to ensure this does not happen again.

I am sorry to hear this incident has caused you to lose your faith in Ebuyer. If you do require any future assistance from Ebuyer, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards

Nikki

Ebuyer Resolution Team

Helen Alderson´s profile

profile image of Helen Alderson
Helen Alderson
Reviewer
1979
United States

About