H.J.Richards.´s profile

Reviews (5)



I purchased the Lithium Ion mower to replace my existing petrol because of the increasing difficulty I am experiencing in starting the darned thing ( I am 80 yrs old ). I was initially delighted by the price quoted, although for a 2012 model brand new and the free machines with it. The delivery ( free ) was next working day arriving in three boxes which when opened contained the goods as promised. I am totally gobsmacked with the value for money offered with this "bundle", the price paid of £199.00 is truly amazing, either of the chain saw or hedge trimmer is worth that sum alone and the quality of design and manufacture is first class. I could not be more delighted with ALL aspects of this purchase, very, very well done Mowdirect and thank you. H.J.Richards,.West Midlands.

National Shower Spares

Service good, delivery very slow.

A very useful supplier of genuine shower manufacturers spares at prices you would expect , my only complaint is the lateness of deliveries, otherwise quite satisfactory.


Good Product, Good Service!

This is my first order placed with Davpack, I can't see it being my last. Try it yourself, you won't be disappointed.

01 August 2012

Reply from Davpack

Hi Mr Richards – Thanks for your comments and welcome to Davpack. I’m delighted that you were so happy with your first order, and I hope we continue to meet the high standards we’ve set ourselves in our future dealings!
Sara, Davpack Customer Service


Blocked Funds on my Account.

I am puzzled as to why the order I placed over the weekend was not processed by PayPal and the reason given has not been clearly explained. I am now having to try to re-order and pay through my Debit card. I think I shall cancel my PayPal account.


Reliable MOST of the time !

My recent order for nuts and bolts was delivered with one item short by one bolt and no nuts. The replacement bolt supplied with the nuts was NOT the correct length specified. A disappointment, I have not taken the matter any further and I am not at all sure that I shall use them again.

16 July 2012

Reply from Tooled Up

Thank you for your review, well we didn't cover ourselves with glory on this occasion. First delivery was not packaged properly and then a box of bolts was labelled wrongly by the supplier, we can only apologise for the inconvenience caused and assure you that this is a very rare occurrence. We have also re-sent the correct bolt today.
Thank you for using tooled-up.com
tooled-up.com Sales Team Manager.

H.J.Richards.´s profile

profile image of H.J.Richards.
United Kingdom