Tom H´s profile

Reviews (2)


I love being with EE.

I was on Orange, but EE offered me a great deal to swap my Orange tariff and phone for a 4GEE tariff and phone. I was only six months in to my contract with a Galaxy S3 but I wanted an S4 - the only way I could have gotten one would have been to sell the S3 and buy an S4 using my staff discount (I work for another mobile retailer) which would have left me about £250 down. Instead, I handed over my S3 and got an S4 for just £99.

Sure, I'm paying £5 a month more on my contract than I was before, but EE offers me free Deezer Premium, which has replaced Spotify which I was paying £10 a month for, so I'm actually saving some money. Furthermore I have double the data allowance I did with Orange and I've got superfast 4G too.

As part of my job I spend a lot of time on the phone to each of the main mobile networks, and EE are by far the easiest to get through to. I've always found the staff to be cheerful, and nothing seems too much trouble for them.

A really great network.

Exante Diet

Not even edible.

I purchased a 4-week pack as part of a Groupon deal and unfortunately found the products to be of disappointing quality. The oatmeal bars are dry and almost tasteless. The shakes are absolutely revolting - the instructions demand mixing with cool water rather than milk and the results are terrible. It doesn't matter whether you use bottled, tap or filtered water. It doesn't matter whether you mix it in a blender, with a whisk or with the shaker that comes provided in the pack - all you end up with is some powder suspended in a cup of water. It's as if you added oil - it simply doesn't mix or blend.

At this point I hoped to arrange a return and refund, so I didn't open any of the other products in the pack. Customer services informed me that it is impossible to claim a refund because the terms and conditions state that customers should purchase a single product to try before purchasing a pack (despite the fact that the Groupon deal was only available for a period of 24 hours, which made trying before buying impossible).

I'm extremely disappointed.

04 October 2013

Reply from Exante Diet

Hi Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am really sorry to hear that you are not happy with the Exante products. Have you tried adding less water when making the shakes? We would also advise adding the water first.

I can confirm that you have been advised correctly in terms of the returns of our order. I am really sorry to advise that we are not able to issue your our returns details as we offer single products on our web site for new customers to try before they purchase a larger amount. We also advise customers to purchase single packs in our terms and conditions as we do not accept returns on bumper packs for the reason that we do not know how these items have been stored once they have left us.

I am really sorry for any further queries, please feel free to contact us.

Kind regards,


Tom H´s profile

profile image of Tom H
Tom H
Male, 1993
United Kingdom