Margaret Donaldson´s profile

Reviews (2)

DPD UK

Poor service

I bought goods online and received a text on 25th October to say that my parcel would be delivered on Monday 28th October. This did not suit me, so I followed the instructions to change the delivery to Tuesday, choosing the number "2" on my keypad for Tuesday. I then received a text saying that this change of date had been accepted. I arranged time off work and waited... and waited... However as the day wore on, I decided to check the DPD web site to see if I could track the parcel. Lo and behold, the delivery date had been mysteriously changed to Wednesday 30th. I certainly did not change the date, having wasted most of the day on Tuesday waiting for it. I phoned Pet Supermarket to ask if they could shed any light on it but they didn't know and just apologised. I arranged for my partner to wait in my house on Wed, 30. He tried to find out the time of delivery using the "predict" service which DPD are so proud of. This only stated that the parcel was at the delivery depot but at 11 am I received a text saying that the parcel would be delivered that day between 3.15 and 4.15. It did arrive around 4.15. but I would like to know why my delivery date was changed and why I didn't know the time of delivery until 11 a.m. We have wasted two half days of our precious time.

Death Dealerand Ben Lee Cole found this review useful

31 October 2013

Reply from DPD UK

Hi Margaret,

Please accept my apologies for the fact that the parcel was delivered a day later than you requested. I have just looked into this, and according to our systems, a request was later made for delivery to take place on 30 October instead.

If you wish to get more information, can you please email socialmedia@dpd.co.uk with your parcel reference number and phone number - a member of the team will give you a call at your convenience to discuss.

Kind regards,

Bobby.

Yodel

Shocking customer service

I am so angry, having waited in all day today for a delivery from ISME by Yodel. They had left me a card on 19/7/12 and I re-scheduled the delivery online. My frustration was growing as 7 pm was nearing and no sign of my parcel. I tried to contact Yodel but only got really annoying music punctuated with what sounded like a person sighing - how apt! I gave up after about 5 minutes and phoned ISME who answered very promptly. The advisor I spoke to was very helpful and apologetic and said she had received many such complaints. It turned out that Yodel had returned my parcel to them on 20th July, the day after they had tried to deliver! I cancelled the order at this point. Beware of Yodel if you are using ISME.

Margaret Donaldson´s profile

profile image of Margaret Donaldson
Margaret Donaldson
Reviewer
1953
Dunfermline, United Kingdom

About