James MacDonald´s profile

Reviews (4)

Tyre Shopper

Great site and price, easy to use, thanks.

Just wanted a good reasonable price for the tyres I normally buy, found them on Tyre Shopper and arranged local fitting. Easy. Thanks.

Sigma Sport

Fantastic customer service to resolve sizing and courier issues with my order.

Its always hard to buy shoes using the internet and the Bont shoes are very unforgiving. Despite taking three attempts to get the size right (Bont's size guide is patently wrong), which ultimately meant having to get a special order created and damage to one of the pairs sent to me (the couriers damaged them) all these issues were outside the control of Sigma Sport, they never gave up on me. They were always communicative and did a brilliant job. My issues were one-offs. Take this example as a great illustration of their dedication to customers. Highly recommended.

e-tradecounter

Incorrect information, slow delivery.

The person I spoke to on the phone seemed really helpful so I ordered the part (immersion element) plus installation key. When my plumber saw it he told me I should have bought just the thermostat. I had been told by E trade counter that that was not possible. Well it is and its only £30 instead of the £100 that I was charged. Oh and the installation key doesn't fit and the stuff took a week to arrive which is poor. So all in all a pretty rubbish experience.

14 August 2012

Reply from e-tradecounter.co.uk

Dear Mr MacDonald - We are sorry that you weren't happy with the product and service that you received from us. I have had a look at your customer record and can see that you order the goods online lunchtime Thursday and that you received them on the following Monday. With regards to the actual product you ordered, an Old Megaflow 3kw Immersion Heater (95606920) there is a thermostat available (95612026) that also fits the newer HE model, the model that they key (95607861) you bought is for.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further help.

Balance Optics

Efficient with good price and feedback.

I used Balance Optics for the first time and they were great. The price was better than Oakley direct and I got my custom sunglasses in a few days with great feedback. What more can you ask for?

James MacDonald´s profile

profile image of James MacDonald
James MacDonald
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About