Rob Miller´s profile

Reviews (5)


Great Service, great price , let down by wrong product information.

Quicker and cheaper than competitors.
Both online and subsequent catoloque received with order state that the specific Spax MDF screws ordered have Pozi heads. They actually have T-Star heads which are slightly different to others T-Star heads being spax and the driver bits are only available from manufacturer and not something that Ironmongery direct supply.
So ended up with 600 screws and no way of using them.
Ordered bits from simply spax which cost as much as screws.

28 July 2013

Reply from IronmongeryDirect

Hi Rob,

Thank you for providing the really useful feedback to us regarding our description error of the screws and I am sorry that it caused you problems.

I have tried to call you today to discuss the matter but you were unavailable.

I have highlighted the error to our web and catalogue teams and can only apologise that it gave you misleading information

Whenever you have the time please call me on 0808 168 2828 and I will be happy to talk to you and discuss the matter.

Many thanks,

Rich Tone Music

Explorer - What Explorer ?

Pre ordered Limited Edition Gibson Bill Kelliher Explorer and securing what was promised to be the first UK distributor to have these with a £200.00 deposit.
Several weeks past with no receipt received and no sign of anything.

I called another well known internet Gibson Dealer (starts with a G and ends with a K)
only to find they have them in stock so I asked Richtone to refund my deposit and placed the order elsewhere, which was delivered in 24 hours with great customer service as always!
Richtone kept saying they had refunded my deposit but have not and have now ceased all communications !
My bank has raised an official complaint with them in order to try and re coup my losses and they still have not complied or replied to the bank or myself.
Do your self a favour and go elsewhere as my experience of this company is that they are in competent and blatantly lie !
Out of pocket by £200.00 with nothing to show-a complete rip off!
Not much faith in bank either , but thats another story !

24 May 2013

Reply from Rich Tone Music

Hi Rob

Thanks for the leaving the review. I have to stress that my staff did refund your transaction on the 15th of May and have all the till slips here showing us this. We are not here to keep your money for no reason!!

I am going to contact Merchant Services now to see what's going on behind the scenes as you should have received this by now. I'll post back.

Hi Rob

I have managed to get to the bottom of it and can confirm that the refund has been pushed through to you today. There was a technical issue at HSBC Global Payments' end which has been corrected this afternoon. Can you please check your card statement after the bank holiday to ensure it has landed back with you?

I am very sorry that you have had to wait this long, we followed usual procedure on your refund and this is the first time - ever - that we have not had a payment clear through properly in this way. Again, i will forward on all the paperwork under separate cover so you can check dates of the transactions so you can see the information on record with my sales staff.

I trust that this will deal with the bulk concerns of your review.

Regarding other points in the review
- We have had no contact from your bank or merchant services querying the transaction.
- You should receive automatically generated invoices upon ordering via the web site, so if you do not get this confirmation, please let us know and we can forward on.

We try very hard to get it right but i can understand how this has not been a smooth transaction from your point of view no matter what the underlying reasons might be. I will be sending you a parcel over next week to go with your guitar along with the copy documentation. I hope this will go some way to compensate you for your troubles.

Any more problems - please email me back via our trustpilot page.

Best wishes


GSF Car Parts

Excellent fast service.

Better value than competitors with free fast 24 hour delivery!


Couldn't ask for more.

Old fashioned service, updated on delivery and order status throughout.
Item as described and of the best quality.
A lot of others could learn from this, as it should be.
Excellent, thank you.


Excellent product, excellent service, Thanks.

Delivered very quickly and called to confirm beforehand.
Keep up the good work as too many companies are happy to take your money forgetting that it's their service you remember, often after the products been forgotten.

Rob Miller´s profile

profile image of Rob Miller
Rob Miller
United Kingdom