James House´s profile

Reviews (4)

Victorian Plumbing

[name] needs to pay more attention to his customers and less time being the Playboy Racer

I purchased a Mirrored wall cabinet 3 weeks ago, payed upfront for it ordered my bathroom furniture to go with it, so after 3 weeks I thought I would enquire how long delivery would be as I have started to fit out my bathroom with the other furniture.
I was told they would come back to me next day, which they did, only to tell me they couldnt get the Cabinett anymore (Inspite of taking my order and my Money)
The woman I spoke to "[name]" seemed unconcerned AH! well you will have to look for another one on the internet she said matter of factly, when I retorted that seeing they were in breach of contract for not suppling the item I had payed for, she should be the one to look for one on the net, she back tracked a little and said she would send me some alternatives by email but she couldnt spend lots of time on it "you understand"
Well HA ! she did, (I ordered a glossy white mirrored 1050mm wide unit) she sent me 5 not one was near the width, some were black and others were like chalk and cheese.
I phoned again spoke to "[name]" I think ! explaining the situation not much luck again, I intermated [name] had let me down and as customer services "[name]" ? should talk to her about that, She made it clear [name] was her boss and she had no authority or intention of speaking to her about it.
All in all a very poor attitude to customer relations with little pride or apathy towards their contractural duty, never mind another racing car venture next week so "HEY HO"
[name] P'd off with you lot, of Rochester Kent.

07 March 2014

Reply from Victorian Plumbing Ltd

Hi James,

Thanks for taking the time to review the service you have received with Victorian Plumbing.

I've spoken to the Customer Services representative who you have been dealing with, who has advised me that unfortunately the item you have ordered has been discontinued by the manufacturer, and we wouldn't be able to supply this. I'm really sorry about not being able to supply the item, we unfortunately were not notified of this before the order was placed.

We wouldn't ever normally offer to choose a direct replacement without your say-so, as we understand customer needs and wants vary greatly. This is especially true in this instance, if the mirror is for a customer of your own.

The advisor did offer a few choices of alternative, based on the depth measurement that you have given us to work from. We unfortunately didn't know that 1050mm was a specific width you were looking for, so we can only go for overall style along with the depth measurement given.

Thanks again for your comments, The Team at Victorian Plumbing.


We had a very good service at a reasonable Price

This was a very good niche service for what we needed moving at the time
and would use them again.

Victoria Plumb

Very Very POOR /Hopeless customer service

I purchased a free standing tap from you, the waterfall spout came detached from the main body of the tap.
I have tried several times 5 or six to get some sense out of somebody as to what we should do with it.
On close inspection and the way it was packaged I believe it was a return that was sent out again to me. I have spoken to operative 27 I have spoken to Lisa I have spoken to Leanne still no conclusion, your company are really hopeless

David Johnson


Poor Service

I ordered a verticle flue gave the boiler type size etc said it was a standard boiler and said it was 7 years old but I still received a condensing flue,
Now have to return etc so very time consuming and when I got all the part numbers from the manufacturer you didnt do them I was told you only do parts for condesing boilers, very frustrating brush with your company

Dave Johnson

James House´s profile

profile image of James House
James House
United Kingdom