Elaine Mulcahy´s profile

Reviews (1)



We booked dirty dancing event, teacher did not know what she was doing, I ended up telling her what the next step was. Room was too small for group and thank god 3 people could not come otherwise we would not have fitted into room. Did not enjoy it at all at all. Complained but got no satisfaction, offered a bottle of bubbly!!!!. Will NOT recommend you or use your service ever again

14 August 2012

Reply from GoHen

Sorry to see this feedback. After seeing it come up I personally reviewed your file for your event back in March, you booked only a single dancing event with us and noted no special requirements or preferences. Your feedback form received 2 days after your event does state that you would have preferred a larger room but according to your dedicated event file at no time other than this have we received any negative feedback from you, and neither did you indicate it had spoiled your dance class. Indeed you scored our feedback form 50/65 or 77%. 1 out 5 for the venue, which we understand was not to your liking and take your personal comments on board. The venue in question has been approved suitable by dance industry professionals and is a fully licensed events room at a multinational 4 star hotel chain. Other marks were 1 x 3/5, 9 x 4/5 and 2 x 5/5. You also responded "yes" when asked if you would book with GoHen again. From the records it appears there was also no call to our on-call number over the weekend, which we provide to all clients. The teacher or her performance was not mentioned in detail on your feedback form other than for a score of 4/5 for the instructor, 4/5 for the professionalism of the activities, 4/5 for your enjoyment of the activities and 5/5 for timekeeping. In most cases the feedback is nothing short of excellent. As a company we welcome constructive criticism and pride ourselves on providing clients with outstanding service. We remain grateful of your custom and thank you for booking with us and taking the time to send feedback. As I said I'm very sorry to see this feedback now and I will be happy to be available to you should you wish to discuss any aspect of our service further. Simon.

Elaine Mulcahy´s profile

profile image of Elaine Mulcahy
Elaine Mulcahy
United Kingdom