Ramneek Gupta´s profile

Reviews (4)

Unblock Us

Surprisingly easy!

Easy to setup, cheap to use, quick to configure and change.

Amazon

Big product range, cheap delivery and good customer service

Seems to employ most characters for a successful business!

Been rather happy with ordering a wide range of products - books, games, electronics, baby bottles and equipment, crisps(!), bread flour(!) and english shortbread ... all obtained for competitive prices, way cheaper than the local stores and supermarkets, and delivered for free at the door in Denmark. The very few instances I've had to write to customer service were dealt with quickly, professionally and to great satisfaction.

YouSee

Delivers many of the channels, most of the time, but no concept of customer service

When I pay over 600 DKK a month for cable tv, I expect the few english channels to work as expected - (at least most of the time, not be unobtainable for 3 months while I am still required to pay). I expect customer service to be polite, listen to problems and solve them. This didn't happen - I've spoken and written to customer service - responses range from outright rude to polite but unhelpful. The company seems to rely on its monopolistic hold of certain areas in Denmark including large parts of Copenhagen. The company should realise that these days are short-lived, as the consumer gets smarter, better travelled and has more internet options that are rapidly being integrated into TV sets.

09 August 2012

Reply from YouSee A/S

Hi Ramneek

I am sorry to hear that you have had these problems with your channels, and that you feel that you have been meet by such poor customer service.

There are different reasons to why channels can be missing and I do hope that we were able to help you, so that you were able to see your channels.

If you still are a customer at YouSee and your problem isn't solved, then I would recommend that you write this mail:

isupport@yousee.dk along with your customer number or your address.

Best regards

Dan

Getmore

Easy ordering, well-informed and timely delivery

Ordered a hard-disk from getmore. It was easy to order with a different shipping and billing address. I received emails keeping me updated with delivery status, and delivery was as promised.

Ramneek Gupta´s profile

profile image of Ramneek Gupta
Ramneek Gupta
Reviewer
Male, 1974
Copenhagen, Denmark

About

Been living in DK for ca. 10 years, I've lived in a few places around the world, and place high emphasis on service quality and politeness .. perhaps not valued so highly with many companies, hence I like rewarding the few good ones.