Mr Shewring´s profile

Reviews (3)

Twistfix

Great product!

Have been looking everywhere for fixings like these to fix insulated plasterboard to walls. Used to reinforce plasterboard which had become slightly detached from wall, as well as a secondary fixing on new dot-and-dabbed insulated boards. Quick and easy to install.

QS Supplies

In Breach of Sales of Goods Act 1979!

I chose to use this company based on their very competitive prices and the fact that the product I ordered (an Ideal Standard wall mounted tap) comes “Complete with Ideal Standard SimplyU Built-in Pre-installation kit”. The tap arrived very promptly, but no installation kit! Trying to resolve the matter by email – as they don’t deal with problems over the phone – they first tried to tell me the kit didn’t come with the tap, then no reply from my emails for days. Extremely frustrating. Their attitude over the phone stinks. They were not willing to supply the kit despite the fact that it was advertised and made many excuses as to why. They lie! The manufacturer of the tap and QS’s chosen supplier had no record of an attempt by QS to obtain the kit, which was available for order on its own – despite QS’s argument on the contrary – and was in stock. Due to the many bad reviews relating to refunds that never materialise, I chose to keep the tap and pay extra to get the kit from another online store. One star out of five? Far too generous!

24 September 2012

Reply from QS Supplies Ltd

This is a fake negative review according to us, in the first statement Mr Shewring says the company don't deal the problems over the phone, and then he says on the next line their attitude over the phone stinks.

We kindly ask the trustpilot team to check the product if he has bought and whether the item as advertised right or not on the website, because we even don't know which item did he purchased.

Bella Bathrooms

Fast and efficient

Brilliant fast service. Some of the products I ordered had estimated delivery of four days, I got my whole order in less than 48 hours! Bonus!

Mr Shewring´s profile

profile image of Mr Shewring
Mr Shewring
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About