Neil Hamilton´s profile

Reviews (2)

Happy to use company again but packaging could have been better.

I would have wanted my cables to be packaged better. I don't think a padded bag is enough. A box with stuffing would have been better. Other than that, I can't fault them. Price and handling time were exceptionally good. I would happily use them again.


Worryingly not good at all!

The restaurant I ordered from had no knowledge and certainly no business deal in place with and were, quite rightly, very concerned. The manager of the restaurant, very kindly, agreed to deliver the order nonetheless as he did not want me to be out of pocket. An example of good business practice in my mind. He said he would look into these shysters himself. I made a complaint directly to via their website and am still yet to hear from them. You would think that they would be keen to talk to me about this!? I will not be using them again and have posted my feelings on Facebook and twitter for the world to know! I would steer clear and go direct to the restaurant!

Update: Hungyhouse's reply to my review is a blatant lie! You have been warned. This is utterly disgraceful!!!

Response: I spoke directly to the owner and he has absolutely no knowledge whatsoever about you or your business. I am sure he is likely to know. So, "going live" was not even an issue to him. He hadn't even done any business with you at all. You will not convince me on this one. Too many scams like this exist these days and, quite frankly, for you to be so open about it is very concerning.

Darren Goulston, Paula Robinsonand Alexis Fernandez found this review useful

27 August 2012

Reply from

Hi Neil, Firstly, thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry that you had such a bad experience with your order yesterday. The restaurant in question: Odesi fusion is new to our site, your order was actually the first one, and sometimes we experience issues where either the staff are not aware that they have gone online, or, they have not got the message telling them that they have 'gone live'.

We have contacted the restaurant to resolve this mis-communication, and make sure that they are ok with being online and getting sent orders. I'm sorry that you haven't had a reply yet to the email you sent yesterday, our customer care team is running at full capacity and so if an email comes in that is not to do with a live order it can sometimes take a few days to respond to. We realise that this is not an ideal situation and we are working to improve it, but you will get a response.

I appreciate that the situation must be a bit unnerving, but I hope this helps to clarify things a little.

Kind regards

*Update* Hello again Neil, I'm sorry that you believe that my response was a lie, if you could let me know specifically which part you don't believe I would be happy to provide further information to reasure you.

Kind Regards

*Update 2* Hi Neil, well I'm disappointed that I cannot convince you. Our customer care team did contact the owner of Odesi Fusion following your feedback and, as I suspected, he signed up with us and then forgot that he had.

Since we contacted him he has asked to remain on hungryhouse for the trial period, and they will be available to take orders going forwards. I understand that you are probably a bit sceptical about what I have to say, so please by all means contact the restaurant to verify that this is the truth. I would like to re-iterate that hungryhouse is not a scam, we are a legitimate registered business and this whole incident arose from a regrettable error which was not entirely our fault.

I realise that this is probably of scant comfort to you, as at the end of the day you had to deal with your order not being processed and the stress of dealing with this issue. I can only apologise both on our behalf and on behalf of the Odesi Fusion for the communication error that resulted in this situation.

Kind Regards

Neil Hamilton´s profile

profile image of Neil Hamilton
Neil Hamilton
Male, 1979
Perth, United Kingdom