Robert Pedder´s profile

Reviews (9)

My Tuxedo

THE benchmark for buying online.

I ordered a waistcoat from these guys on a Friday. It was with me on Saturday, the very next day!
Unfortunately it was too short for me as I am long in the body, so I had to send it back.
I used the original packaging as it is designed to be used for returns, and there was a pre paid postage label on the invoice to stick on the outside. Took it back to the post office the same Saturday. First thing Monday morning I had an email saying my payment was being refunded! Fantastic service. Don't hesistate to use them.


Outstanding service

Every time I have shopped in store, or online for in store collection, I have received the most professional, courteous, and friendly service.
Their sale prices are genuine reductions as well.
Cannot fault them.


Abysmal customer service.

I ordered a folding bike from them as It was a great price in a sale. The bike was out of stock, although the website didn't mention this at the time of ordering, so I had a long wait. A weekly update would have been nice. I had to email and phone to try and get some information from them. After one phone call, they promised to get an update and phone me back on the following Monday. By 5:30pm on Monday, guess what? I hadn't had a call.
When I finally got my bike, the package was open and the bungee straps were missing. I emailed them about this and, yes, you've guessed it, I haven't had a reply.

I wish I had read the reviews on another review site before placing my order. Lots of similar problems to mine. I would have placed my order elsewhere.

Here's one customer who won't be returning!

Eyewear Outlet

Good prices, good service and good product knowledge

I ordered some Oakley sunglasses on Thursday evening, then I thought they may be too small for me. I phoned on Friday to talk to them about it, and was surprised at the good product knowledge they had. My glasses arrived Saturday morning and I'm very pleased with them and Eyewear Outlet.



I'm lucky enough to live close to Titmuss, and buy my bird and cat supplied from them. I've looked elswhere, but they cannot be beaten on price. Very knowledgeable and helpful staff too.


Top Online Retailer

Amazon are first port of call for anything I am buying. Yes, I shop around as well to check prices, but invariably Amazon are the cheapest. I've found the new cloud storage really useful as well.


Good food. Good value.

I really like Beefeater restaurants. The food is good quality and very good value for money, especially the daytime value menu. My local, (The Brache), can get very busy, but get a good waiter/waitress and it is a real pleasure to eat there.


Credit where it's due

My wife and I go on Thomson cruises every year, and have done for several years now, and I can honestly say we have never had a problem with any of them.

It's all too easy to review a company when things go wrong, but fewer people review when things go right.

Keith Littler found this review useful


Unsatisfactory experience

I bought a boot protector for my new car from them. A week later I emailed to ask if it was on its way as my card had been debited and it hadn't arrived yet, and I was told it would take 21 working days to arrive! When I queried it they replied that it stated this on the website. It did not. In fact, the website stated that this item was "normally stocked". "Oh, we will update the website" they said. Guess what - it has not been updated (this would put people off ordering though wouldn't it?)

Boot protector arrived and it was soaking wet inside the package. Not a problem as its rubber, but weird?

Won't use these people again.

18 August 2012

Reply from Towequipe

We are sorry this customer had a poor experience, the item is flagged on our system as 3 - 4 week delivery as it is made to order, checked the website and it does reflect this. We responded promptly to the customer and gave the option to cancel which the customer was ok to wait.
With regards to the item arriving wet, I can confirm that all items leave us intact and in a good state, we were not aware of this issue and would replace without question if we were.

We will try and contact the customer to see if there is anything we can do at this stage

Robert Pedder´s profile

profile image of Robert Pedder
Robert Pedder
Male, 1952
Luton, United Kingdom