Lisa Ord´s profile

Reviews (5)

Livingsocial

DENY RESPONSIBILITY WHEN THINGS GO WRONG!!!

I bought a deal for beach hut hire for the day. I contacted the company within the time specified & was told that no beach huts were available until after the expiry date printed on my voucher. I have contacted Livingsocial 3 times & have received a standard email saying I am not eligible for a refund. How can this be the case when the deal is not as described?

Myhermes

As bad as Yodel!

I've had parcels left on my doorstep, put under a car, lobbed over a 6ft fence in the pouring rain etc etc. They will do anything to avoid redelivery or knocking at a neighbours house!

Yodel

Probably the worst delivery company ever!!!

I've had parcels left on my doorstep, put under a car, lobbed over a 6ft fence in the pouring rain etc etc. They will do anything to avoid redelivery or knocking at a neighbours house!

FoneBoy.co.uk

3 WEEKS & STILL NO RESPONSE TO EMAILS OR CALLS!

I purchased a faulty Ipod speaker & the website states to contact them for return details. After 3 weeks of emails & phone calls they are still ignoring me!

Richard Burton, Brian Chandler-Bing Bradshawand Rose Robinson found this review useful

Frances Hunt Furniture

11 WEEKS & STILL NO ITEM OR REFUND!!!

I ordered some furniture on 3/6/2012 & was given an approximate delivery date of 7-14 days. On 9/7/12 I phoned up & was told they were still awaiting delivery from the supplier. I emailed them on the 12/7/12 to cancel my order as 6 weeks had passed and still no date of delivery had been confirmed. I received a phone call the same day to say that if I wished to cancel I may have to wait up to 30 days for the refund to be processed. I sent a further email on 15/8/12 to enquire as to why my refund had not been processed as it had been more than 30 days. The date is now 21/8/12 and I have had no reply or refund. The seller has broken distance selling regulations & I am now seeking legal advice.

Deepa Amrat found this review useful

21 August 2012

Reply from Frances Hunt

Thank you for your feedback. I can only apologise for the long delay from ordering your ottomans, this was due to our supplier letting us down. I have contacted our accounts department and they have assured me that your refund has been processed - this can take 3-5 working days. If there is anything I can do to help in the future please contact me directly and I will do my upmost minimise any errors, Elyse – Head of Online Operations.

Lisa Ord´s profile

profile image of Lisa Ord
Lisa Ord
Reviewer
1978
Havering, United Kingdom

About