Stewart Duncan´s profile

Reviews (4)


A bit annoying!

I wrote a review in July and am still constantly receiving emails from Trustpilot saying your ticket is deemed resolved. I was asked for proof of purchase from Trustpilot to verify my purchase which I have supplied on more than one occasion. My review kept getting removed from the site then I would get this email again saying it has been resolved and I could view it again. I have also had an email a good few weeks back from them apologising for asking me for the information more than once but still I receive emails about every other day. I had a reply 3 days ago from the company I originally reviewed so I thought that would be the end of it but no, still get annoying emails from Trustpilot. I will think twice before I review another company with them.

gail reganand Jack Castle-Jones found this review useful

01 October 2013

Reply from Trustpilot

Hi Stewart,

Thanks for your review, we really appreciate your feedback.

We apologise for any inconvenience, and can let you know that we have looked at our system and have found out why you received repeated emails. We have now developed our system further so this should not happen in the future.

Thanks again for bringing this to our attention. We hope you'll continue using Trustpilot and contributing to our community.

Best Regards,

Nigel O'Hara Diamond Jewellers

Don't buy from, shocking service!

Don't waste your time with this company. Ordered a watch online with a delivery quoted 3 to 5 days. After 3 days I called and asked to upgrade delivery to a next day service as I was wanting the watch for going on holiday. I was told the watch was in their warehouse and was due in their dispatch department in the next 48hours. So it wasn't worth paying the extra delivery as I wouldn't get it in time anyway. 7 days after placing the order the status of my order online was changed from processing to picked. So silly me for thinking I'm going to come home from holiday to my new watch. Over 2 weeks since I placed the order I emailed them without reply even though there website stated average reply time was less than 2 hours. I called them and was told they would deal with my email as a matter of urgency, the following day still no word so phoned them again. They try to tell you on the phone they can't deal with online orders, I stressed no one had replayed to me, I then got told the watch was discontinued and they will refund my payment. Will have to wait and see how quickly that happens, I'm not holding my breath!! How can they charge you for something they don't even have for sale??

James Hopkins, Mr. Alexander Dean, Yvonne Ratledge, Alireza Mehdipoor, David Grant, Gordon Pearceand Gary Johnston found this review useful

28 September 2013

Reply from Nigel O'Hara Diamond Jewellers

Dear Customer,

I am sorry that you have not been entirely satisfied with your shopping experience at NigelO'

Unfortunately, on this occasion, the item ordered was affected by a system error which resulted in our old and discontinued stock being made live on our site and our delivery dates updated.

When checking the information, I can see your refund was issued and a voucher was sent to the email registered with your account, however, I understand that this situation has been far from ideal for yourself.

I would ask customers to consider our online profile in its entirety and outside the period where we have had the short-term system error.

Earlier this year we won the Shopzilla Circle of Excellence Award for exceptional customer service in our business sector in Europe. You will also find that the significant majority of reviews online for our business are very positive. We also have thriving marketplace stores with Amazon and Ebay.

Your customer feedback has been used to help improve our business.

Kind Regards,
Laura Riley
Customer Service Manager

Taunton Leisure


Very quick delivery, went for standard service and item arrived in 2 days. Got email when goods were dispatched. Was lucky that the item I was looking for was on sale and made a big saving. So good I used them agian in the same week and standard delivery in 2 days again.

Ellis Brigham Mountain Sports

Don't count on getting your order

They took my order and payment then 2 days later emailed me to say they didn't have the item I ordered. They then asked me if I wanted a refund, why wouldn't I if they couldn't supply what I ordered and paid for!

24 August 2012

Reply from Ellis Brigham Mountain Sports

Thanks for the feedback and apologies about the stock discrepancy that affected your order. We contact customers in this instance to apologise and offer a discount on a replacement item as a good will gesture; which is why we always try to talk to customers before cancelling the order. Sorry again if this wasn't communicated clearly to you at the time.

Stewart Duncan´s profile

profile image of Stewart Duncan
Stewart Duncan
United Kingdom