Ria I´s profile

Reviews (3)

Westin Gourmet

YUMMY!

We ordered a hamper through Groupon and the customer service at Westin Gourmet was really great when the code I had wasn't working.

When the code issue was sorted, we received the hamper and the Meat was amazing however unfortunately the Argentine rump steaks had a lot of fat on them so we pretty much had no steak to actually swallow :( which was disappointing because I was soooo excited about them!

If we decide to buy some meat from them again (which is more than likely) hopefully we will actually enjoy the steaks x

27 August 2012

Reply from Westing Gourmet

Hi Ria,

Cheers for the great feedback. It was lovely to speak with you today. I'll be sure to pass your comments on to the Butchers. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the Argentinian rumps but I'm glad we managed to get this sorted for you. If you fancy a chat feel free to give me a ring on 0115 979 8439 (Mon-Fri, 9am-6pm).

All the best,

Leanne
Westin Gourmet

Booking.com

Upset & Disappointed

I booked a hotel through Booking.com for myself and my 4 friends the cost when booking was £620 in total so I took £125 each off my friends, when I booked, the hotel took a £165.43 deposit to secure the rooms/first night however I was expecting them to take the full amount straight away, This is not made clear on the website that it would not be all taken straight away.

When I called the customer service department the operator made me feel like I was stupid not knowing that I would have to pay the remaining balance on the day at the hotel at the exchange rate given by the hotel.

When arriving at the hotel I was told that I had to pay £495 to make up the full bill so £495 + £165 = £660 an extra £40 more then when I actually booked the hotel on the website! I felt like an idiot so I didn't ask the girls for anymore money so have forked out the extra £40 myself.

I booked through booking.com because it worked out £5 per person cheaper however I was not aware that they do not take they full payment straight away so I am now out of pocket and I will not be booking through booking.com again.

29 August 2012

Reply from Booking.com B.V.

Hi Ria,

Help us get to the bottom of this.

Would it be OK to reply with your booking number so we can have a look into this issue. We will then contact you directly.

Thanks!

boohoo.com

LOVE Boohoo! ♥

Boohoo is an amazing website with awesome clothes and the customer service is GREAT! Thanks Boohoo! ♥

Ria I´s profile

profile image of Ria I
Ria I
Reviewer
Female, 1985
United Kingdom

About

Honest & Real :)